All member reviews for Scribblenauts Unlimited

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Vocabulary-exercise puzzler is an imaginative treat.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Learning(i)

Users say

(out of 10 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byARandomDude February 24, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Awesome, Really Creative

Its really creative, you build things,You will really like this game in single player or in multiplayer its fun for the family and funny I rate this 10/10
Kid, 11 years old January 9, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Great!

This game is great! I think that any kid should play it, though younger kids will definitely need help with some puzzles. Actually, I'm 11, and I still needed help on some of them!
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 9, 15, and 18 year old Written bySpecimenB April 12, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Good for the whole family

A terrific game for parents and kids a like. My son and I enjoy playing together and seeing how many silly solutions we can come up with. Much like the old scribblenauts, you create just about any object in existence to solve puzzles by typing in the name. In Unlimited, you have an open world of numerous themes to visit and solve many puzzles and stories. The worlds vary from ancient Egypt, space, jungle tribes, urban cities and beaches. Lot's to play and replay. Also, with a spellcheck, kids can learn how to properly spell words. The Wii U version adds more features with the gamepad screen. Overall, this was a good buy.
Parent of a 5, 10, 14, and 17 year old Written byMomisummer August 11, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

My 10 year old loves the whole series

My son has played each of the games and he loves them all. No cussing, violence or anything but a mind puzzle. Great for all ages.
Teen, 14 years old Written bySmileNerd December 20, 2014
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Easy But Fun

Scribblenauts Unlimited is an extremely easy game. It's a game that you'll breeze through if you are above 12 or 13 years old. But it is also extremely fun! Anyone will enjoy this game! If you are five you'll love it, and if you're 102 you'll love it. This game teaches kids basic problem solving skills and lets them be creative. You can spawn almost anything you can imagine into the game (especially if you own the PC version, because of the easily accessible workshop where anyone can upload anything for you to download), and you can add adjectives to those items to change them. Want to spawn a dolphin? How about a colorful happy zombie giant hipster dolphin? There is absolutely no sexual content or harsh language in the game. There is some very mild violence (you can spawn rocketlaunchers, make zombies bite people, etc.) but there is no blood and it's nothing that your 5-year-old can't handle unless you live in a very conservative family. The only reason I gave this a 5+ rating is because it might be a little difficult for anybody under 5. Overall, this is a wonderful game that the whole family can enjoy.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Kid, 10 years old June 1, 2014
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

great game funny and good for learning

its a good game you play as max i believe his name was it doesn't matter all that matters is the goal of the game is to help people to save your sister from a spell by helping people not bets storyline but it kids game so who cares it funny cause you can make a ridable fire breathing zombie hippy that flies around with you in it tons of fun younger kids can get creative and learn a bit like in hospital there is a sick guy and you have to add adjective healthy
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Teen, 13 years old Written bySees Little January 6, 2014
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

I Blame Lily

This is a really great game, But I still have 2 Complaints. 1: Maxwell's sister, Lily, gets a curse that slowly turns her to stone. This may be upsetting to young players. 2: Because Lily is being turned to stone, it might be morally difficult to do bad things for no apparent reason other than humor because you have to collect starites in the game to reverse the effects of the curse, but starites are created by positive emotions.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 8 years old October 6, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

SCRIBBLE ALL OVER YOUR FACE NAUTS (unlimited face nauts)

in scribblenauts unlimited, you help people to earn starites and free your sister from a curse.You can steal things from people,beat them up with weapons,hand to hand combat animals and you can scare them away.i have this game. i don know if its sexual. i have not tried that in the game...
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Kid, 9 years old October 2, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

tyler

i like the game be case
Parent Written byTheEternalLaws June 20, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Real good

An amazing game, very engaging and anyone who plays it instantly is determined to beat the game. I don't like how you can make nukes, giant guns, swords, katanas and various other weapons.