All member reviews for Singularity

Kids say

(out of 8 reviews)
age 14+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old January 4, 2011
age 13+
 

very good game

csm is over reacting on the language a bit. yes there is a few s-words and the f-word is used 2 or 3 times. nothing if you compare it to other games. lots of blood and gore. you can dismember people and creatures. corpses are seen many times throught out the game. one part at the begging may be intense or disturbing when you walk into a classroom and the whole room is covered with childrens bones. i don't think it was very scary. it may also teach some people what a singularity is (they are real search it). language should only be 4 at the MOST. a very good game.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bycerealkiller189 February 28, 2012
age 14+
 

Awesome game,perfect for 14 and up.

If you,like me,love games like Killzone,Resistance or Metro 2033,or other similar sci fiction games,you will simply enjoy this.I took one look at the cover and immediately had to go to GameStop and get it.It was not a disappointing buy,neither was it a waste of money.There is lots of gruesome violence and lots of blood,as well as the occasional swear words,but this is absolutely a perfect game for kids over 14 especially as a starter if they haven't played any sci fi shooters yet.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byXxMuSiCjUnKiEXx January 20, 2011
age 12+
 

Fun but short

This game is very fun and has some "scary" moments, however if you are at least 12 then you shouldn't find it too scary.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old October 25, 2010
age 15+
 

bob

CSM isnt over reacting. This is a bad one.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old October 3, 2010
age 15+
 

Freaky, but good.

Its really disturbing, it frightend me alot. Its not so much the violence thats bad though, the gore and blood make it bad.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bywhomadewho20 August 16, 2010
age 13+
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 17 years old Written byOboe45 July 22, 2010
age 12+
 

Good game for age 12

When i played this game i hardly heard any language. As far as gore goes i didnt think it was too far over the top, definitly ok for kids age 12 and up.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byCrimsonFear July 6, 2010
age 17+
 

Adults Only

You name it, this game has it. Alcohol, cigarettes/cigars, extremely strong language, blood, and gore. And by gore, I mean the environments in this game are literally littered with limbs, blood, and corpses (including those of children sometimes). The one thing this game doesn't have is sex. The game isn't bad, it's just not for kids.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking