All member reviews for Sonic the Hedgehog

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Atrocious design problems sink Sonic.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 35 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byshadkittyforever March 3, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
this is one good game, although the camera are bad but its still a good game.
Teen, 14 years old Written bySonic the Hedgehog August 20, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Violence: Tons of violence in the storyline. Not a lot of violence in the levels. Disaster and Death Scenes. Sexy Stuff: There is a romantic relationship between Princess Elise and Sonic. There is also an implied romantic relationship between Silver and Blaze. Consumerism: It is Sonic the Hedgehog series. Bad Messages: Mephiles, Eggman, and Iblis are selfish and don't care who they harm to get their objectives. Mephiles deceives Silver to try to get Silver to kill Sonic. Good Messages: The friends of the three playable characters are loyal to them and always want to help. Role Models: Sonic and his friends fight to save time itself. Overall: Get the game that says "Platinum Hits." Some glitches are fixed in this version. This game is not bad at all. Reviews make this game sound terrible. It is not that bad. I bought it a year ago and STILL play it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byvikings622 July 30, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Sonic 2002-2009 Worst years for sonic

A bad sonic game
Kid, 8 years old June 1, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

I cried when sonic almost died.

it is a realy cool game and, it is the best game ever!Sonic the Hedgehog is the best charter in the whole game. Because he runs fast and blue is my faviorte color.I love it Espeacialy when he is super sonic.There is alot more i love but i want you to check this out!
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 15 years old Written bymercedes April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 15 years old Written byCopper20 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Bad. Just bad.

This killed the sonic series.
Teen, 13 years old Written bygryro April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

not the best game.

Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Awsome Game!

There are no glitches in my game. And Silver The Hedgehog is my fave charector! Story is good! Charectors are good! Gameplay is good for all charectors! But if speed is not your thing, play Silver's part of the game, like I do. My fave of the 3 main charectors are: Abilites: Silver! Personality: Silver! Appearance: Silver again! And all charectors represent a time. Shadow: past ok Sonic: Present ok but not good enough Silver: Future AWSOME! I'm writing a fan Fiction, it's about Artic Hedgehogs. (Animal I made up, but I think Silver is one) No Sonic or Shadow in sight in the fan-fic :) Silver is my fave in appearance because he is white, and his eyes are yellow. I like those colors. Silver has more of a fashion sense than Sonic or Shadow. :)
Adult Written bytiff0328 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 16 years old Written byCaboose1l2 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

OK who ever rated this is on somthin

Dude its Sonic. Listen, ya theres some stuff in it but nothing horid. If you buy this for your kids thier not going to go out and commit GTA or murder somebody.
Adult Written byAngela33 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
It's ok but I never seen my daughter play the shadow story.
Kid, 5 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

A knocked off Sonic series for faster speed and jumping fun.

Everyone would really enjoy this game. I don't know why it's appearing bad reviews on Gamespot or Youtube because I disgree. The Camera angles are fine. I'm also thinking that they were doing a glitch or something in this game it appears.
Teen, 14 years old Written byMaster Chief - 117 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Loved it, best Sonic game yet.

Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Come on, it's not that bad.....

This game is not that stupid. It's not that confusing or difficult to play. I've never experienced problems with the camera angle or any other glitches. The plot is average, but long-time Sonic fans will enjoy it anyways.

Pages