All member reviews for Spider-Man: Friend or Foe

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

A fun brawler for younger players with co-op mode.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 16 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 17 years old Written byBlah blah12341234 September 29, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Children game

This is a fun game for younger children. It will be very fun for your younger children
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old October 30, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

ok game

this game is just a straight beat em up game and the controls are really easy. once you complete the game all you can really do is go back and repley the levels. i still have the game but i do not play much anymore. in this game spider man can not climb up walls or spin webs jumping from building to building. i say over all rent the game first do not pay the $50 i had to pay for it unless you do not care what spidey can or can not do.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old August 6, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

A good game over all

This is an awesome game,I had bought it long ago and hadn't played it for a long time Pros: I recently found out that i could play 2p with a gamepad If you see this game in the market,You should buy it for your kids or yourself I LOVE the idea of sidekicks and that you get to use the villains too!! Cons: It has some violence but its ok The game does not have that much too it,like yeah sure its a good game in single player and multiplayer but it gets over fast upgrades are pretty bland
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byabester June 23, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

good and clean

It is violent but there are not really any games that aren't. No blood, no curses nothing bad very, very clean perfect for kids. It shows that good is better and more triumphant than evil (or bad guys) very, very good clean game:)
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old November 28, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

SPider man friend or foe ok game

Spiderman Friend or Foe is a fun game. You get to be different characters and new characters that where made for that game. I like the part of the game where you can battle against anther player. My mom and me play it all the time!! The bosses are challenging at first then the game gets repetitive and boring. After you defeat the person controlling the other villins all you can really do is play the levels over again. All in all the game is fun, but repetitive and after awhile it will get boring.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old June 18, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Moderately fun Spider-Man game for young fans of Spidey!

Not the best game ever, but it was okay. It is not as violent as some other Spider-Man games. Lots of punching, kicking and use of fantasy weapons is put into this game. There is no blood though. So I rate this game on for 10 and up!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 7 years old April 5, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

cool game

it's the best game ever
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 7 years old April 4, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

gabe age 7

i'm geting this game and i've played it on xbox
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Parent of a 4 year old Written byAGlover89 February 21, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
My son is almost 5 and he has loved Spider-man since he was 2, it all started to young so we have had to be very careful and monitor everything that has to do with Spidey. He loves this game it was easy to learn to play and aside from some of the bad guys looking a little creepy it is a pretty decent game for a superhero game.
Teen, 16 years old Written bymkalv December 24, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Repetitive

This game is fine, good animation, and the controls are easy. Its just that there are no combos, so after while you just keep pressing the same buttons over and over again.
Teen, 13 years old Written byrebma97 September 6, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

A game that's basically about fighting

Spider Man: Friend or Foe doesn't really have a plot; you have to fight familiar Spider-Man who are being controlled by someone. However, you spend most of your time fighting. Although fighting is a main theme in the game, it's not really that violent. Characters do get punched, kicked, etc, but they don't get hurt too bad and there's no blood. It's an okay game. Once you finish everything, there's not much to do but replay the levels. If the game had more of a plot, it might be more interesting. Parents might not like the fact that the game's main theme is fighting. But if you're OK with it, then this game is fine for them.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old June 11, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

kinda long

well i found this to be quite boring to be exact not very fun and very unrelistic thers know way u beat an enemy and they help you c,mon and the plot oh the plot was horible i mean down right bad any way gamplay is nothing exiting here just a plan old beat,em,up and thers no chalenge to the games diffaculty really there isent i mean its like playing the whole game on easy mode onl 7 up
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byallo December 17, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

4+ You just fight thats about it.

Bad game
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written bymappler April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

What you might expect

I rated it "Iffy" for commercialism and violence. However, it is a "brawler" based on the "Spiderman" franchise. So, this of course means it is advertising Spiderman constantly and it is by its' nature a fighting game. Assuming that the concept of a fighting game is O.K. for your kids, this is a fine game. The "plot" is thin, the game is repetitive, and my kids love it. Spiderman is a LOT of fun to control. I've finished about 85% of the game at this point, and you spend almost all of your time punching, webbing, and throwing "bad guys". The villians are a blast to control as well, and provide good variety. Have fun!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY