All member reviews for Star Wars Battlefront

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 58 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written byzach1011 August 23, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

ONE OF MY FAVORITES!!

i have played this all my live and i am 13. i have played this since i was 7. i have one of the strict dads so it isnt bad at all
Kid, 8 years old May 21, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
when I was younger I was like it is so easy now it's harder
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old January 21, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old October 30, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Good for tweens who are getting closer to being teens

I love this game. It is one of the best I have ever played.
Kid, 10 years old August 25, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

A great introduction into shooters

I might just be a kid but please read this! This game has no blood and it's violence is very mild. I think it could go for a E10+ rating.
Teen, 17 years old Written byGO CUBS GO October 30, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

A classic

what person hasn't wanted to relive his favorite star wars battles (and the ones he had never heard of) in a video game? I think this game is a little violent but no blood or anything. I play this with little kids all the time. Unfortunately the story mode is aweful. Most people probably don't care and just want the multiplayer fun, but if you do pick up battlefront 2. The story mode is better. But battlefront is great. So what if it's 6 years old, just buy it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Educational value
Kid, 12 years old September 4, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

this is a great game for everyone 7 and older

This is a great game
Kid, 11 years old July 1, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

perfect for ages10+

very fun
Teen, 13 years old Written byLord Stingrocker January 10, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Star Wars Battlefront 2

Star Wars Battlefront 2 is a war game that takes place in the Star Wars universe. You can play as the Rebellion or Galactic Empire or the C.I.S. or the Republic. Star Wars Battlefront 2 was the best-selling Star Wars game ever for a few years. There is no blood, but people do die. I strongly recommend this game for Star Wars or war fans.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old October 29, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Great Game!!!

This game is great I play it with my dad and friends all of the time! There is a little bit of sci-fi violence, but nothing an eight year-old couldn't handle. I recommend it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written by8colony8 February 21, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
This is a really fun Star Wars game that doesn't get old. You can shoot, detonate, torch, and spear enemies, but there's no blood or gore. Very rarely you will hear "d*mn" and f*** off" but not very often. Good for Star Wars fans 10+
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old September 22, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
This Game is one of my favorites. next to smackdown vs raw series.
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byfair reviewer September 15, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Trust this review

This game is awesome! It is in third person and it doesnt look like you are shooting the gun. Also, angelfacejnea rated this game 17+? That guy clearly had some issues. This game is not as voilent as you may think. and it does NOT say a player killed himself. It says who killed him in nearly unnoticable boxes in a part of the screen you dont ever look at. Seriously, my 7 year old brother plays this. Parents, take my advice. This game should have been rated E-10. This has not blood or cussing. Please parents, let you kids play this if you let them watch the movies, because the movies are worse than this.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old September 12, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
awesome game not to violent
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written by#1r8r November 26, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

nonvoilent

well, this game isnt very voilent at all. there is no blood. language is not an issue either. personally it is a easy 9 year old game even 8
Kid, 11 years old November 26, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

great

star wars dosent get any better than this.The main thing in this game is the violence,and nothing else.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old July 30, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

great game!

this game is reeeaaallllyyy fun. it is not that violent. its kinda like halo but not as violent. there is no blood cursing or anything that violent you do shoot people but you can also shoot droids. whenever you kill someone they just disappear. my parent rarely let me play shooting games but they didnt mind at all on this one. all you use grenades,plasma rifles, sniper rifles, mistle launchers and such like that but its not extremely violent like call of duty of something like that
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bybioniclecomeback56 April 24, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

good game for anyone

very good game, the only reason this is better for 7+ is because it might be to coplicated for younger kids.
Teen, 15 years old Written byadc81791 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

If you like star wars... This game is for you.

Great game and Graphics. In some ways it's better then it's sequel, (but of course the sequel is still better in my opinion). You don't have to be a big fan of Star Wars to enjoy this game. Many different troop types and vehicles to use.
Kid, 12 years old May 20, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

My new favorite PS2 game

In Star Wars Battlefront, you can either chose to be a robot or a clone trooper depending on what level you are playing on, like at Hoth, (that snowy battle with those big giant robots) you can either be fighting for the empire or the rebels. In the Civil War story mode, you are fighting against the rebels with the Emperor's soldiers, so you are fighting for the villain sadly, but with the historic mode, I think you can be either one. When choosing your class, you can pick things like, rocket launcher, emp charge, radiation gun, sniper rifles, etc.... You can also throw grenades which either blow enemies into the air or when the bomb explodes they fall to the ground and fade away. There is also a campaign mode where you can go online and play against other peeps, which means you can actually talk to them over mic (only for PC is where you can talk) so they could say bad words.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns

Pages