All member reviews for Star Wars: The Clone Wars: Republic Heroes

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

While the force is with you, fighting with it is too hard.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 11 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written bymoviewannabe June 10, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

I think this should have been rated E10+.

Okay, I think this should be E10 rated because the controls are really easy to use and they give almost ALL Star Wars videogames T ratings. It looks more E10 than T. I really like this game. Play it!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byShayiscool February 15, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

What you need to know (7)

Ok for 7 or 7+ i think just see how there geting on (if they like it!)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old November 6, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

good game

i rented this game and it was really fun.you get to be your favorite clones and jedi.the clones can use rocket launchers, mini guns,and grenades to destroy the driods. the jedi just use lightsabers and the force. when a character or your character dies there are some sounds of pain. the game revolves aroound violence. all in all this a good game.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written bydmeat February 2, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Great Game!!!

I think it is a great game!!!
Kid, 12 years old February 2, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Not Very Good

This is a typical run of the mill Star Wars game. The levels are repetitive, the controls are terrible, it shouldn't even be rated T! Even CommonSense says so. The only violince there is is blowing up robots with laser guns. Overall, don't buy it!
Kid, 11 years old January 20, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Kid, 10 years old June 19, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
rockits and chane guns and guns light saber whats funer u can blo up bad guy but it ruls so hard but the best clone wars DS game yet sweet.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bytevesh January 27, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Not a really good game, three stars.

The game is a really short game. It is not a game where you can wander around and the camera can move so that you can not see yourself. When I was playing with a friend, he got stuck in a room and could not get out and was about done with the level. I had to resart the WHOLE level.
Adult Written bygamenerd323 October 24, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Bad but appropiate game.

The game is bad, just plain boring and not enjoyable, but it's appropiate for little kids. thank you common sense media for allowing us to show people what we thought of these products.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Parent of a 4 and 6 year old Written byLegoDad October 21, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Repetitive, but great fun for my kids ages!

The Boy loves this game and it is sooo easy (with infinate lives like all the Lego games) that he does not get frustrated with jumps or puzzles during the game. The Girl can play with him without driving him nuts and can actually be helpful for most of it. It was too easy for me, but is great for them so we all liked it.
Kid, 10 years old October 20, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models