All member reviews for Super Smash Bros. Melee

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 79 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byFerarri Man April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

One of the funnest video games

I could spend hours playing this game, with so many different things like Advenutre Mode, Break the Targets, or Melee. There is no gore or blood, and the characters are all from the best nintendo games. I don't know why it is rated T.
Teen, 13 years old Written byzorba1994 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written byslammers4 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written byViolence_Ish_Golden April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I cried! I laughed! A must-read book for every 8 year old!

this is a great game. Buy it. BUY IT! BUY IT NOW! BUY IT NOW!
Teen, 13 years old Written byCandy Girl 101 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

A great game fo most ages!

I first heard of this game when my brother bought it at the local Gamestop. He seemed really psyched about it, so I watched him play for a little while. I decided it wasn't my kind of game, so I left him to play. Then one day, I decide to try it out, because I was bored. And it turned out that I liked it a lot! There is no real gore or blood, just hitting other persons on the field with attacks like with Captain Falcon, "Falcon Punch" of "Falcon Kick", or hitting them with an item such as a freezie or a baseball bat. I, honestly, think it should be rated E10+ or E. Shadow the Hedgehog was worse than it, and Shadow was rated E10+!! To everyone who is reading this, if you like games with all of your favorite video game characters, then by this game!! :)
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

FUN

i dont have a gamecube so i play it at my friends house
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I thought it was great!

It was not a big deal. I dont know why it was rated ''T'' So what you kick and punch people? THae was not even blood!
Teen, 14 years old Written byklaymanbill April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Whoop whoop whoop

Man i love this game. this game is the reason i bought a gamecube, if you were to get a gamecube( though i would rather go for a wii cause it plays gamecube games) buy this, dont get anything else but four controllers, and this for it, nuff said. its that good.
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

FUN

I got this game when I was 5 it was easy I beat it atthe age.It should be E+10.Sounds like a bad game but it rocks.I play all day sometimes.Every one should try it you will play for a long time at first. Play it always it is fun.
Teen, 16 years old Written bythebizent April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

If re-rated, it'd be rated E10.

The violence isn't that much graphic as the original. But the E10 rating didn't exist when this game came out, but it was decided to be rated T. Also, there's one suggestive theme, but it's not so easy to find.
Teen, 15 years old Written byCopper20 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Overrated.

The name says it all. It should be rated E10.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written byTarenHero April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

THE BEST in PvP EVER!!!

The whole game engine works miraculously. The variety in characters leads to some imbalances. One-Player mode is more extensive and is quite a challenge in the harder modes. I just can't wait for Super Smash Bros. Brawl to be released for Wii, and Super Smash Bros. to be released for Virtual Console.
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I was looking for a new game with my sister and we found this game.I talked my sister into getting it and we both love it.I can not wait for Super smash bros. Brawl to come out.That is the whole reason I am gettong the game.My family is so close to beating the game.We only need 2 more characters.If you are looking for a game I highly recomend this.GO SUPER SMASH BROS.MELEE!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written bytjmorris April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

A great game

There is going to be a lot of violence in this game, as it is a fighting game, however there is nothing to gory in this that would discourage children from being able to watch it. Although thi9s game condones mischief in some ways, it is still good. Overall, excellent game.

Pages