All member reviews for The Godfather: The Game

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 30 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old June 5, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

for mature people.

Great game but EXTREMLY violent.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byda rater July 18, 2009
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

da rater

It is a great game but there is lots of blood,shooting, and explosions. They could have worked better on the graphics too
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 14 years old Written byWiiMan April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

o my god this game is bloody

i really liked this game it is a great experience, althought it is easy to see this is just a rip off the grand theft auto series but it still was good. If your a fan of thr godfather movies you will like the game for your XBOX.
Teen, 14 years old Written bymuaz mahmood October 17, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Muaz age rating review for Pakistan

This is the first game of EA games which I hated the most.Our player kills innocent people which creates a scene of violence and gore.This game is similiar to it's movie.I will rate this game people for 17 years old and up.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byTheTrillonaire July 4, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

OK for kids 14+

This is an awesome game. I had this game since 2007.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byUSCTrojan May 27, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

If it was a movie, i would rate it TV-14.

Iffy for 14+
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bymichaelc July 24, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Ok for Kids 12 and over.

I personally would alow a child to play this game (if they were mature enough) at age 12. However I would not allow any child to see it until they had first viewed the Godfather film. The Violence in this game is quite constant and consistant with the nature of the game - it is in many ways though quite un-realistic, most of it is not a problem. Language throughout the game is vulgur I would not allow a child to use the bad language in the game, but as long as they know not to use the language it is fine for Kids 12 and older.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old November 7, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

For teens

love it love the concept of real life and doing things thatyou could never do without getting shot or killed
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 13 years old Written byswantar66 May 15, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
its a good game but the second one is way better
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old April 20, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

awsome

i thin that it is very good. it is very helpful for teaching kids about what happened yaers ago. and it shows the importance of famliy
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old September 8, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Really fun game

This game is really fun and I honestly don't think it is all that bad. They say that all these games are really innapropriate but most of this stuff is what happens in real life. I can play this and every other game but not GTA. My parents won't let me play because of the strip halls in the game. I wouldn't even look at that. Any advice to convince them?
Teen, 14 years old Written byTomrock101 August 1, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

You lot forgot.

Horses head? Cutting the head off a horse? At the start using tommy guns to dismantle a man? Its nuts.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byDylan103 April 18, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

i live with my mom

people hate me. i have a playstation2.
Teen, 13 years old Written bySquier January 30, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Brilliant!

Very impressive mob game aimed towards mature audiences. A much cleaner version of titles like "Scarface" and "Grand theft auto." Very violent, but practically no sex.
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I laughed

Its a good game
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

gggggggggggg

i just think its an amazing games the best ever peace out
Teen, 14 years old Written byalienman April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Not too bad!

yes, the game is bloody but so, it's fake. People need to understand that it's all fake animated violence. doesn't mean you're going to go out and become a crime lord and kill billions of people

Pages