All member reviews for The Sims 2: Apartment Life

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Sims move on up, gain good/evil magical powers.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 15 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byZeeBuhRuh October 21, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

It's rated Off for 16? That's borderline moronic...

You guys, really? "Oh it has too much sex in it, blah blah blah" And since when can you watch them have sex? This isn't a porno for PC. It's a life simulator where you can have kids, go to the mall, throw a party, and live life how you want to!
Teen, 13 years old Written byiricks February 17, 2015
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

The Sims 2 is a little bad!

I think this game is a little bad for kids. Because of the drugs, the language, and things like that.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old August 30, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

sims 2

i think kids ages 9 and up can play sims 2 because they have little squares to protect theier private body parts so you cant see anything you are'nt sopposed to see
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old May 31, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

bad for peouple1

violent sexy landuge and no limits of the bad of the bad!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old August 9, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old May 27, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Not a bad game for tweens.

There's some overreacting going on. You can't watch people having sex, you see them make out and go under the sheets. Really, it's not that detailed. There's no drugs. Your sims can only drink beer, wine stuff like that. Fights don't include blood. They just grab onto each other and knock each other down. The person playing is controlling what goes on. No violence, sexual content or drinking goes on unless you want it it to and click on it. It's not a bad game. I'm 11 and play it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old May 11, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Add-on is great!

Great add on, can be played by anyone under 16.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old February 8, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
The Sims are pretty stupid, and they can do silly things... I'm only 8. And I can play it! But WAYYYYY TOO MUCH LOVE/ROMANCE, THERES EVEN AN ASPIRATION FOR IT! Sort of not for my age, but it ROCKS!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Adult Written bylemonlimetwist January 20, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

A great game for teens and adults

This is arguably the best game ever invented. I wouldn't let kids under 13 play due to some more mature themes, but safety is not at all a problem and it's easy to figure out. Most of the objectionable content is entirely user-dictated and does not have to be an issue depending on how the game is played.
Kid, 9 years old October 31, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Nothing wrong with it!!

I love it!!!! its so easy to play but it is adicting!! I see nothing wrong with it! its sopossed to be like real life thats the point but there dosnt have to have violence or bad pictures if you dont want it to because you are the controller!!
Teen, 13 years old Written bydarkrobman September 23, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
the sims is not bad anybody can play it
What other families should know
Educational value
Adult Written byGertrude11 August 31, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

good for mature 12 year-olds

This game is fun and easy to play.
Kid, 9 years old January 2, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Umm.... not appropriate

When I saw the sims, there was A LOT of sex. You watch people having sex. It isn't a good game.
Teen, 13 years old Written bynijayla December 23, 2008
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

nijayla love the sims games

i love the sims games i have all the sims games and im loving it
Kid, 12 years old November 29, 2008
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

The Sims 2: Apartment Life

thing for me