All member reviews for The Sims 3: Pets

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Expansion adds fun, four-legged perspective to popular sim.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 13 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written byLakers3192 October 4, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Fine for 11 and above

Not bad
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old April 19, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

great

It's awesome and the sims 3 is kind of innapropriot but most of it is cover up and it's mostly harmless and super fun and you can do alot of stuff with the pets and the only thing innapropriot about the expansion pack is the the animals can have cute little puppies/kitties/foals and you can get into fights but it's pretty much appropriot.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old November 6, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Um...

theres no sEx in the game like only pets have babys not the sims
Teen, 13 years old Written byMiss Asperger's March 18, 2015
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

This game has high sexual content

Please note: If your child plays this game that there is sex involved Children who play the game just haven't found out yet When i was 8, I played this for the first time and my mom was monitoring Then she found out there was sex and broke the disc I recommend this for teens 13+
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old September 10, 2014
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

So amazing!

It introduces pets to the game, you could have dogs and cats and horses. You take care of them and everything. There is also a pet-themed town that comes with it: Appaloosa Plains.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Parent Written bycoolmom1 July 6, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

It's Fine

Honestly this game is fine, the only thing that would barely unsettle parents is that pets can have puppies. Sims can also have kids but its fine not explict at all. When sims take showers or whatever they blur everything out. No swearing because sims have there own launguage. this game is quite cute!
Teen, 14 years old Written byluvpink November 1, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Depends on the user

The sims is a great game if you are at an age and know right from wrong. Sims is packed with consumerism. As far as sexual content I would say it is moderate since it is controlled by the person playing it. I have not encountered that much violence in the game but I generally am more into working on my sim's house. Beware Mac users the horses in this expansion pack don't work on apple products and if your sim sees a horse the game will lock.
Teen, 17 years old Written byLinley2001 July 18, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

the sims pets

i think it should be fun
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 11 years old June 24, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Why It's AWESOME

AWESOME i love this game because the pets can have babies, Well my dog and horse gave brith Oh yea you can get Hores on the game as well.and there is no sex but the animals can.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old March 3, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

great fun

nothing to gaudy or explicit, just a fun harmless game in moderation please, sims is HIGHLY addictive
What other families should know
Educational value
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old February 5, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

it dosent show ny nudity there always covered and theres no course language theres a little voilence

What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old December 24, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

coolio!

I loved playing the demo! Allow your 10 year old to play it just make sure their mature. because some people do the adult stuff even though u barely see it. but still monitor them
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Kid, 10 years old November 13, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I love this game! I would recommend The Sims 3:Pets to anyone! Pets can now have babies (like sims).
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much consumerism