All member reviews for The Sims 3: World Adventures

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Expansion pack allows Sims to explore exotic cultures.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 15 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent Written byparentalmom22 July 2, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

The Sims 3 is a Fun Game

I think that the Sims 3 World Adventures isn't so inappropriate. The sexual stuff isn't so bad. I bet your kids see a bunch of sexual activity on TV that your watching. It won't be the only time they see it happening. Other ways, if they had the talk, it won't be anything new to them. It's a fun game that your children can enjoy. My kids love this game, but I don't let them play it ALL the time because, I don't want them to get addicted. There is NO drinking in this game. Your kids probably won't be asking you about Woo Hooing and all of that if they know what it is.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Parent of a 17 year old Written byclintons accont November 22, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

the asumest game In the world

I think I love it because I can make stuff
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byBayRyder759 August 2, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Really Hard To Understand The Rules

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old July 9, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

perfect for kids 12 and up.

When i bought this game for my son i thought it was going to be not age approved but, as i saw him playing the game i began to want to play myself and i thought it was perfectly fine for my 12 year old son.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old May 28, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Good game

There can be sexual stuff and kissing. Though, you are the controller of the game. It's as appropriate as you make it. You can make your sims evil and/or do crimes. So its not very good for younger kids. But great for older kids and teens.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written bywho_am_i June 30, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old December 27, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Lots of stuff

The Sims 3 World Adventures is a very good expansion pack, but I didn't like how you start out at Sunset Valley again because I hated it the first time. It would have been better if they let you chose which country to live in and travel from there. It is educational because you learn about bills and stuff like that. The game does have a lot of sex in it. Players can make-out on couches, in bed, have what is said as woohoo in the game or try for a baby.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old February 12, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Okay...

Adds vacations and adventures that are somewhat fun... Its a good EP i'm glad i got it
What other families should know
Too much violence
Educational value
Teen, 13 years old Written byPotterania June 17, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Perfect for culture-learning

I love it since it is both a bit educational and adventurous.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Educational value
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written bybriskniji July 6, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
I think it's a good game so far and I just got it the other day. It teaches a little on some the places around the world. But all the "violence" or sexual things are only if the player chooses that so it depends. To be honest I started to play sims (the sims up to now) when I was around sevenish. But just depends on how and what you do but it's a fun game. Once you know how to play it's pretty easy. But I love it and if you play it you'll enjoy it!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Educational value
Teen, 15 years old Written byBaby daddy December 14, 2009
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Just fine for them!!!!!

I love it cause I think it is good for some of the kids but I think it should come out in the stores and everyone should get it cause it is not a problem!!!!!!
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old July 21, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Okay... Quicksand, and Kung-Fu...

This is okay, but you better watch out for the Quicksand in Egypt.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old September 3, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Incredible!

World Adventures is just awesome. You could travel to China (Shang Simla), El Simhara (Egypt), and France (Champes Les Sims). You could explore and everything. Burglars could even rob (or try to rob) your vacation homes.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old July 19, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Good, but a little violent

This is one of the best EPs for the Sims 3. Its ok, other than the mummies that attack you. Its fun because you get to go on vacations and go on adventures. The places you can go are Egypt, France, and China. Reccomended for most families.
Kid, 9 years old April 8, 2014
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

inspiring

Knowing if a 7-9 year old played this all the countrys the sim explores a child will save and exit and start to get dolls or action figures and try to act out the sim on theyre adventures.But dont be suprised if your child wants to learn french or go to china...
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use