All member reviews for The Sims Life Stories

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Fun but flawed story-based people simulation.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 33 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byAaliyah Solo April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 10 years old July 10, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
It was a great game! I had it for a long time until it stopped working- once I started playing the sims 2 double deluxe though, it seemed like it wasn't as detailed. There are some violent and sexual themes, but you control it, but it is still a tiny bit explicit.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

i laughed

i thought it was funny
Parent of a 17 year old Written byZ988 May 20, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

it's a must

My 10 year old neice and nephew loved it
Kid, 12 years old March 21, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Great Game, but Not For All Ages

This game is great fun and definitely something to do when you're bored, but it's not something that everyone can enjoy. People under twelve or thirteen may not be the suitable age for the content displayed in the game. Violence is very mild, as you can push, shove, slap, or tackle other Sims. Sims can also get abducted by aliens, fall in pools, and a few other surprises. Probably the highest form of sexual content is "woohoo". This is done by simply two Sims going under covers and we hear giggling. Nothing too inappropriate, but parents of younger children may wanna steer clear. Anyways, it's a great game and you should try it!
Kid, 11 years old July 30, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

It's really good

I don't have the Life stories I have the pet stories but their basicly the same.Nothing is graphic but maybe younger kids would not understand what it ment by WOOHOO.A tip so you don't have to see anything is simply move the camera away from the bed.Any way all you see is the covers move and occasionally see their legs or arms pop out.It's also is educational and good role models cuz teenagers even though in real life are able to have babies in the game they have to wait until they are adults.Which is good but even if your an adult you don't have to be married to the sim.It's also good to teach kids not to get pregnant too early because in my game I've only gone through one full pregnancy and trust me it is difficult and so is having a baby in real life but in the game the sim is all demanding and always needs something.Which kind of sucks.But it's really fun
What other families should know
Educational value
Great role models
Adult Written byskandelereblonde123 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

couldnt even get it started

wow i hate it it cant even get it started it says i need the latest version of directx but have like 10 different versions. And they dont even have a number i can call plz email me at sims0life@gmail.com if u have any imformation on this problem
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written byiCraxi September 6, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

i'd say 13+

i really like it i recently made my sims have twins and their both girls!!!!
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

bganders@sbgolbal.net

I willl like it.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byJon Lovitz May 20, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Fun!

This game is really fun! Kids and adults alike will enjoy it.
Teen, 15 years old Written byirene_lol November 17, 2008
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byCaptinSnow April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old May 28, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Adults can drink,( you can purchase a bar). When sims "woohoo" you can see them make out and go under the sheets. The bed/hot tub will rock, though it is the players choice what goes on. Fights can happen, though again, it doesn't unless you make it. Much more appropriate then other sim games.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old June 14, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

perfect for 10 and up

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byDrachma10 November 27, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
sims end up in bed hide under the cover and then the bed bounces around
What other families should know
Too much sex
Educational value
Teen, 15 years old Written bymezaju August 7, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence

Pages