All member reviews for The Travels of Wiglington & Wenks

Common Sense Media says

Fun, travel-oriented MMO is full of historic figures.
 

Users say

(out of 27 reviews)
age 8+
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byMyoMyo January 25, 2010
 

perfect for everyone!

Love it.. excellent animation graphics!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 7 year old Written byElisa Q January 27, 2010
 

Nice clothings and costumes from all over the world

My daughter love dress-up games. This game has many clothings and costumes from all over the world. She particularly loves the monkey costume from Madagascar. I had just bought it for her and personally I feel it was one of the cheapest item which I had bought from the Internet.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 10 year old Written byLiz Elliott January 26, 2010
 

Nice graphics

Finally we found a game that has nice graphics. It is not easy to find an educational, yet fun game. This game is a good investment on your time and money for your kids.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 8 year old Written bySarah W January 26, 2010
 

Perfect for both kids AND tweens

This virtual world is the best. It keeps my child entertained and at the same time i know its safe when he is on there, so i have a peace of mind when i know he is on this game! He finds the mini games interesting, and the costumes pretty amusing. The quests might be a little too difficult for younger kids but fortunately the other kids in the game are pretty helpful and they lent a helping hand!
What other families should know
Educational value
Parent of a 8 and 11 year old Written bykat.mores January 26, 2010
 

My kid simply love it at first sight

My kid simply love it at first sight. It's so much better than Club Penguin and Webkinz.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 7 years old May 19, 2014
 

Grace

Love
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old May 17, 2014
 

Closed

The game looks fun. But they closed it. :(
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 14 years old Written byHortonelephant2 March 22, 2011
 
This game is very terrible... Everytime I log in to Wiglington and Wenks I see no one on, sometimes when I do I see them cussing and causing problems, this game has a bad filter where you can almost say anything you want, This game focuses on Childern Moderation and they rarely log on. and this game is not updating at all, for three months they have not updated this virtual world- and the Staff are showing no sign of when it will update, Wiglington and Wenks have a forums that is moderated by childern as well- but the forums is the BIGGEST problem. in the forums it ALWAYS has argueing, ALWAYS alot of the users talk about how God is not real, and users ganging up on each other using language such as "cra-, "Pi$$, "dam_, "porno"... etc... SOME of The Forum Moderators choose to mod how ever they want, for example the mods ban someone for say cussing and rascism, but does not ban someone for using pornographic talk. and the community just stuck together is PLAIN OUT RUDE! I remember I beta tested this game, and then it came out, it was amazing. now it has changed alot, DO NOT WASTE UR money in this game. its not worth it!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent of an infant, 8, and 10 year old Written byBensyMom September 18, 2010
 
My Alicia LOVES it! She only plays while i'm watching FOX, though.
Kid, 9 years old July 27, 2010
 

Good game!

This game is a wonderful little educational land with great messages...over all: Game: All Ages Forums: 10+ The forums are another story. The forums often contain salty language your family might not agree with such as "p---ed off". Also, it is Fight Central...people are getting into heated debates a lot. So, I would suggest tweens for the forums, and all ages for the game.
Kid, 11 years old May 6, 2010
 

So spoiled-I want more

Well it's quite good but there aren't many places to visit and you have to pay to actually enjoy the game fully. The best worlds are avaliable only to members which isn't that good as it costs a lot and the game is FOR LITTLE KIDS
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old February 14, 2010
 
Wiglington and wenks is the most massive virtual world...for kids!! The travels of Wiglington and Wenks is a very fun virtual world where kids can travel around the world,learn about different cultures and the envoirment and they can also meet and learn about famous historical people who have lived in the past,When meeting the historical figures kids have to collect items that resemble to that historical people to help them regain their memorys.The wiglington and wenks staff is very nice to and their on almost everyday and its fun having parties with them.And mods are on everyday to keep WW safe from trouble makers and the WW mods are realy nice and their also fun to hang out with.It also warms my heart that kids on this game keep reminding others to stick to the rules and to never reveal any personal info.Wiglington and wenks is the best ever!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old February 9, 2010
 
I give it 4 stars. you can learn about historical people, chat with other people (filtered) travel around the world wear costumes, and much more! the problems are minor but noticable. people have been getting past the filters lately. like this person i met the other day, bms, who kept asking boys out. that seems harmless but really he was a boy too. also people are using replacment swears. so overall its a 'Great game with minor flaws'
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bybennysunnyWW February 9, 2010
 
why do i say it is more than just a game? becos we are all participating in WW blog, WW twitter, WW forum. WW is the best virtual world game ever becos it is more than just going online to play a game. it is about learning different cultures, history, geography... you name it they have it. they have a wonderful team who worked over many nights to repair a server crash. the community is amazing too, everyone is nice, there are no nasty people, becos if u are nasty, u get banned immediately by the hardworking mods.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written bySmockers February 8, 2010
 

Absolutely stunning.

Above all, The Travels of Wiglington & Wenks provides a safe experience for all kids. It promotes a message about treating your environment with respect. Plus, you can learn quite a lot from it. It's always comforting when I already have previous knowledge about a particular subject; I can participate in class discussion. The only concern I have is with the open chat. With practically no filter in place, kids can get around the blocked curse words by changing a letter or something. Of course, that's why there are mods to ban them.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old February 7, 2010
 

The Travels Of Wiglington And Wenks:Great,Educational Online for Kids and Parents to enjoy together!

What do I think? I think this is the best Virtual World I've been to! Moderators are online very often,and language isn't much of an issue. We can travel the world in search of quest items,while partying with our friends that we meet during our travels! A great game for parents who are really picky about the game they want their kids to play!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 12 year old Written byastazertixMom February 7, 2010
 

nothing else is even close

this is the one virtual world that's about OUR world - your child can go to Australia, Brazil and SIngapore (and many more places) They learn about people who really lived. And even the games are wonderful - like clean up the Amazon River!! The kids do a lot of free form playing - making up stories and just having fun. I hear laughing almost every time I walk past my daughter's room.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bylilc800 February 7, 2010
 
i love it it is the best virtual world i have been to this is going to top all the other virtual worlds just wacth
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old January 31, 2010
 

for kids

love it
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Parent of a 8 year old Written byLord of the Ring January 27, 2010
 

Good and safe for my child

I got to know about this game when I was searching for some games for my child. Usually I would register for an account and check the site myself before allowing my child to play. I had checked this site and I feel that it's good and safe for my child. I can see friendly and helpful moderators on its forum and in the game. By the way, the music is pretty good. Better than any other virtual worlds which I had been to.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models

Pages