All member reviews for Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Future Soldier

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 16 reviews)
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byTheDuster13 May 26, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Assasins creed with guns

This game is not for you if you just want a shooter game. This game is meant for stealth not strafe killing your way to victory. Language is very infrequent but strong. You fail missions if you kill civilians and a high body count does not get you points and tends to lead to failing a mission.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byAbe1998 July 8, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Awesome!

This is a third-person shooter where you are in a military squad called "Ghost Recon" who are assigned to fight foreigners who have captured allies. It can be tricky and involves a lot of stealth and strategy but still very fun. In my opinion is okay for ages 14 and up. Here's the scoop on the content: Violence 7/10: You have to use shotguns, assault rifles, pistols, and sniper rifles to fight off your foes. You can do sneak attacks which consist of snapping your enemies necks or slitting their throats. Blood is visible when you shoot your opponents, but there is no gore. Language 7/10: The worst word used is f--k, but it is not commonly used (I didn't get all the way through it but I heard about two uses of it.) Other words used are d--n, son's of b-tches, h-ll, and sh-t. Sex 0/10: No sex or nude. Role models and positive message 6/10: Your characters have to protect civilians and save VIP's who the enemy holds captive, but your methods are pretty...violent, hence it being a "military shooter." Overall, a very fun game. I'd recommend it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bynlsavage1 February 18, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Good game

I think it is a good game because it is fun and keeps you thinking. It is violent but compared to call of duty this game is the better choice for your child. It does have languge. But it not like your 11 to 16 year old has not heard curse words. What I'm saying is, it is not that bad for kids in this generation.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old January 31, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Teens, pretty good game though

Okay, this is a game with smoking drugs language and, yes positive messages, but, take into consideration that in some points you walk up and slit someone's throat open and shoot someones eye out -_-. Even though i'm ten and really want it, it's for about teens. A pre-teen might be able to have it but i recomend looking into something like Halo, trust me, it's a has a lot less Mature content, ghost recon also has the common word in video games, the f bomb, so, you might wanna consider something else
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bybigbadke12 September 16, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Amazing game!

I love the game it's truly a work of art! What made it even better is I got it for free at: goo.gl/f3Iw8
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old May 29, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Bang Bang !@$

Ghost Reacon takes place in the future so tere is a lot of cool gadgets. The violence is not gorey but violent. The Languge is the worst Thier is The F Bomb but not often in one cut scene a solider flips another solider off but besides all of that the game is AMAZEING and very fun but in another cut scene a soilder is seen smokeing
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old March 10, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
LEARNING
I'm 11 and this game is ok it has occasional f words the blood is very un realistic the themes aren't to bad.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 17 years old Written byTheXboxCritic August 26, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Review: Ghost Recon Future Soldier

The game is okay, not living up to its predecessors. Some strong words here and there, but nothing too over the top.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old August 3, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Ok for an 11 year old

This game is amazing!!!!!! I absolutely love it!!!!!! And I think this game would be ok for 11 year old. The violence and gore is not too bad when you shoot someone just a splat of blood comes out and you can do takedowns. The violence is military men fighting in war zones. There is strong language but infrequent. This game is not as bad as COD (call of duty) series. And if your kid has COD (call of duty) then there is no reason why they can't get this game.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byCraze55 May 5, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Ghost Recon is a fun, exciting stealth game that puts you in charge of an elite squad of four set out to avenge a fallen squad. The game isnt too bloody and is quite tame apart from a torture scene and a moment in the Prologue where a mans arms are burnt before he falls to his death

Fun stealth game that can be bloody
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old March 29, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

good

Ok so it is violent you can stab and shoot players but not to much and words like B-tch and f_k overall a good game nothing a 10 yr old didn't no
Kid, 12 years old March 27, 2013
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

For once, Pegi have got this spot on.

Very violent game with slitting throats and slow motion shooting. Pegi have got this spot on by giving it an M+ rating and I think BBFC should go higher with their age rating 15. I play it and I am 12 but I think there is a lot of blood splattered on the screen and the scenes are too horrific for anyone under the age of 12 (and that is pushing it).
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old February 27, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Good But Violent

this is a navy seal type game but set in the future. i have enjoyed playing it but i don't think its for kids.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byappleslizer6 January 26, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Not a COD

Is not a "spray and pray" or just shoot your way through type of game. Focuses on tactics and strategy, somewhat violent with blood, bu gets you easily distracted from that.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byBatman32 December 24, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Good game, but straying from previous titles in the series

This is a great military shooter which is often overlooked. The ghost recon series is known for being a much more tactical and brain engaging series than Call of Duty, Killzone, Battlefield, Halo and the rest. The violence in previous games was minimal and much more realistic in bullet damage (you could die easily). This game has strayed from it's older brothers and gone a slightly different route, while still expressing signs of its roots. The tactics of campaign gameplay are different and slightly reduced from the brain power required to beat the other games. Content is not a huge issue. There is light but common swearing in the campaign and multiplayer, nothing over a pg level. However there are a few strong but rare words scattered in the cutscenes. Violence is the main issue. Many are shot through the head at close proximity to the camera, but outside of that the violence is nothing more than an average Call of Duty game, blood but no gore. If your child is mature enough to handle some violence and occasional harsh language, this is a great game for them, more tactically engaging than many other shooters.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old June 3, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Great Game

It has a lot of action and blood but it isn't as bad as a game like modern warfare 3. The game takes a lot of thinking to build strategies to beat levels and the player must work as a team with his other ghosts and it shows teamwork. There is some swearing, but its not worse then what you can hear in the halls of a local middle or high school.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing