All member reviews for Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell: Double Agent

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Morality key to latest in adult stealth series.

Age(i)

NOT FOR KIDS

Quality(i)

 

Learning(i)

Users say

(out of 35 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written bydestinyinchrist April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Good game but violent in places

Its a good game with some interesting characters. There are some decisions where you get to choose whether to execute a character which are not suitable for children (or adults for that matter!)
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Very cool!

Making your own choices in games is old news, but this has a new twist: Choose who you want to be as a super bad guy, or a good guy. Multiplayer has been taken down a notch though, so don't be surprised if you fell like the rules have been changed dramatically. But still, the best in the sires is the one you need to pick up. A more than perfect score.
Teen, 13 years old Written byIronman1963 July 2, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Shoudn't be M

I have absolutly no idea why this game is M there is barely any blood and very infrequent language.
Educator Written byMychemicalstinkpants April 4, 2011
AGE
16
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byHappy Kid June 20, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Joke? Not Funny.

You've gotta be kidding me CSM
Teen, 13 years old Written byjake555 January 16, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

A MUST BUY FOR AROUND MY AGE. i have the wii version not playstation

hi i am jake. This is a really good game i have it on wii and its great the violence is all optional because you can simply knock the guard out. Its quicker and earier then putting your combat knife into his back or shooting him and making a loud noise. I am not sure about playstation but the wii has 2 player mode which you team up and do missions so fun. The youngest recommended age would be 11 or 10 as there is 1 or 2 part where you have to kill someone but thats it. The launguage is fine for that age and they would here worse at primary or highschool. MUST HAVE 10/10 RATING
Adult Written byprisonbreaker April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Exhilerating

This is a great game. Like all other Splinter Cell games, this is a true nail-biter. The violence and salty language are the only issues. Lambert, Hisham, and Fisher all mutter a few bad words, but usually nothing more than "damn" or "hell." The Violence is for the most part not extremely graphic(bloodless shootings, KO punches...) but during certain scenes it can get pretty brutal (throat slicings, hiding sometimes bloodied bodies, hanging people with own hands, throwing people off cliffs...), you just need to remember that these are the bad guys. So Close to a TEEN rating if only they took out the blood and throat slicings! Social behavior is a plus because of the new feature: working on a team! GREAT GAME!
Adult Written byGamePlayer12 March 19, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

A Fun Game For 15+

This game is a great game.. you choose your path and your ending in this great stealth game. But the bad stuff about this game are: The intense action, you shoot,stab,choke, and snap enemies necks all the time in this game. The good stuff is that you can sometimes choose to just knockout ur foes instead of killing them. but most of the time you end up killing people the whole game. The Language, Not to bad there is some but not close to GTA 4 or anything else. So im giving this 15 and up because of the constant killing and blood.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

A truly great game...

Although i bought this game for the Wii, and might be a little bit different from other systems, it's still basically the same stuff. There is only blood in one scene at the end, if you were bad in the game where he slits someone's throat(minimal blood). language not an issue, just the knife.
Parent of a 17 year old Written byzetchi June 25, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
love it much..but i dont know why some of splinter cell game:conviction said its duplicated from another game story.
Adult Written byvader123 February 7, 2009
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

a must buy

this amazing game is long but very dark and brutal there are execution scenes with blood you can slit throats break people's necks and shoot them and torture but this is a great game
Teen, 14 years old Written byJosh Meijer July 7, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Great Game:

I just started playing this yesterday and all i can say is: WOW! This game is awesome! it is quite violent but i have not seen any blood, surprisingly. The game lets you make choices about whether to support the bad guys eg. Crack a safe in the amount of time given to get "in" with them or you can go and bug the antenna on thier roof and support the good guys in the same time limit.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bylazerlord November 3, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

is good

I love splinter cell and this is a good game, not much bad words in it!
What other families should know
Educational value
Parent of a 14 and 14 year old Written byPainis Cupcake March 2, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
i love this game any one can play it
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byDraven844 January 18, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

A lot tamer than the

Adult Written byPtotheMtotheJ November 21, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Great for the older crowd; Can't say the same for the kids

This game is really good. But, of course, it's not for children. I find this game to be rather tame even though it has an M rating. Yeah, you get your share of bad language and a good amount of violence... but that's why it's rated M, it's intended for mature adults. So if you're a mature adult, I'd definitely recommend you check it out.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Adult Written bygamenerd323 November 11, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Good game

Although this is a heavy and violent title, it has strategy and is actually quite tame in the blood and gore category.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Teen, 15 years old Written bynavyseal3389 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Awseom!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I think that the Splinter cell franchise is one of the best out there. Since it the gameplay is written by Tom Clancy you don't have to worry about any pro terrorist sentiments. While you are able to slit some ones throat, think about it, these are terrorists plotting to kill Americans, do they deserve less? As a veteran of the splinter cell games, I've beaten all of them, I say that this game is fine and is the best one yet.
Teen, 15 years old Written bykman April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

great installment to an awesome series

I thought this was a really good addition to the Splinter Cell Family. The gameplay can be iffy as far as violence and what not. I say this becuase you have choices what to do in the game- be good or evil. Awesome game.
Teen, 14 years old Written bybrunofish April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

xbox 360 splinter cell double agent review

double agent for the 360 is a totally different game compared to the ps2 and xbox versions. I mean, the places you go to are pretty much the same and the story is kind of the same but, the levels are way different and u do totally different and awsomer things. but anyway, language-no f-words,a few s-words,d**n's,h**l's. so not too bad on swearing. blood- there is only blood on the 360 version when your swimming under some ice and u grab a bad guy above the ice, take him under water and stab him, but its not a lot of blood at all. This game is so unbelievable. so if u have a 360, get this NOW!!!!!! (some things u get to do that arent in the ps2 and xbox versions that are on the xbox360 version is: freefall out of an airplane, swim under water, play when it's daytime in the light, rappel not on a wall, but from a pipe, cut a hole in glass, rappel from a big skyscraper, there are 3 different endings depending if your good or evil, and you have the option to shoot Lambert. and theres probably some things i missed.

Pages