All member reviews for Transformers: War for Cybertron

Common Sense Media says

Toy-based sci-fi robotic brawler gets repetitive.
 

Users say

(out of 15 reviews)
age 10+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old July 16, 2011
 

AGAIN GET COMMON SENSE

Look the only thing bad about this is violence. I mean it should be rated E 10+ but a great all-around game
Teen, 13 years old Written bymaster_nacho June 30, 2010
 
I bought this game right when it came out. Ya, there is violence like shooting. Role models that are good are the Autobots for protecting cybertron and bad role models are the Decepticons for trying to take over cybertron and killing anything in site. So, its on for 11+
What other families should know
Great role models
Adult Written byTimTheTVGuy June 1, 2013
 

This is an awesome game.

This is perfect. Nice graphics, easy to play, really fun, super action packed, and everything. This is a treat for any Transformers fan.
Adult Written byJEDI micah May 19, 2013
 

Cybertron, a global warzone!

In this game, you play as both the Autobots and Decepticons to battle each other for the sake of their home planet, Cybertron. It's a really fun game! Tons of playable characters, different weapons, impressive graphics and sounds, and compelling stories make this game a blast, literally! Although sometimes it may feel repetitive as Common Sense says, but I think that is what this game is basically about: shooting the enemy robots.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Adult Written byBrioCyrain May 6, 2012
 

Roll out!

The definitive Transformers game, period.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Parent of a 9 year old Written byChris01 January 6, 2012
 

Not a good review. Not because i dont agree, but because the reviewer hardly even tries to sustain why this game should be for 13 and older.

Its a shame this is not for 10 year olds. I got this to play with my ten year old kid, and it's a bit of a bummer to see this rating. It would be great if this website did something about all the nonsense ratings. For example, in the area where it says: "see what other parents and educators have to say, there are only a bunch of teens giving their own silly opinions. There is one problem. On one side, we always want to think we know better. On the other is that the review for this game was not good. If I wanted an in-depth review, I'd watch something on Gamespot or IGN, or Gametrailers etc, etc... The review just goes on talking about the game. What ever happened to reviewing a game to sustain why the reviewer should be only for that age. It felt very incomplete really. Nevertheless, it IS an awesome game. I am in love with it. -actually, im on my way to getting a platinum for this game :)
Parent Written byBob xanoliavich September 23, 2011
 

On the fence first

If your child is really wanting to get this game let him/her cause i let my 10 year old play this and watched him play it because there's nothing good these days and a little violent but not really and more story and it turned out that i bought it for him and i play it with him good role models especially Optimus prime he was very heroic and always looking out for his teammates. Over all really good for kids 8 and up. And i even called common sense media headquarters to see if the 13 and up was true and it was a mistake and they said they were going to fix that.
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byRodimus September 22, 2011
 

Great for kids 9 and under

Great!! my two kids played it at age 7 and 10 and they loved it i sat there and watched them and watched them play and it is definitely age appropriate in the review it says lots of guns and all that jazz but really there is not allot of violence more story how the auto bots began and how megatron wanted power really good for kids 9 and under and over only under till 6 though. Overall really good
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old July 7, 2011
 

great game with the only issue being violence

This is a great game! You shouldn't judge it by it's teen rating because the only issue this game has is that it has moderate violence but your kids have seen more than that in racing games.You should definatly let your 9 and up year old kid play it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written byMi3 February 5, 2011
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written bysidice24 February 3, 2011
 

Best Online

This game is best played online so you'll really like it
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old January 10, 2011
 

Game transformers deserves.

Im glad this stuck to the transformers show instead of the micheal bay movies. It has good gameplay and an entertaining with plenty of modes to keep you busy.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written byWarri August 7, 2010
 

Good game for 9+

The violence in the game is not strong and doesn,t have any blood or gore but the guns sound very real
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written byHi im bob July 11, 2010
 

Good 4 twenners

What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old July 1, 2010
 

It's ok

This game has nothing wrong with it. I don't have much to say. It's a prequel to the movies... fine game but nothing amazing