All parent member reviews for Uncharted 2: Among Thieves

Parents say

(out of 31 reviews)
age 12+
Review this title!
Parent of a 8 and 9 year old Written byscott pilgrim November 27, 2010

Awsome for kids 9+.

This is my son koji's favorite game. It is a hit in my house.
Parent of a 11 and 13 year old Written bySokrr November 14, 2010

Good, action-packed game for older tweens

It is my 13 year old son's favorite PS3 game...some cursing and violence, but nothing like Call of Duty or Halo...
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Adult Written byWarri October 9, 2010
the most innovated game ever in my life that i have played
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Adult Written byLucien October 6, 2010

Awesome game

A lot more blood and swearing than an average T game. But really it's fine for early teens.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written byTom_Gamer_Tom June 6, 2010

Good game, Moderate violence.

Uncharted is probably the best game I have ever played. Given. Its a very unique game, But its a lot like Tomb raider. The violence is pretty moderate, A small amount of blood but the only reason I gave it a 13 was because of the breaking of necks. You hear the crack. The sexual content is suggestive more than visual. It just shows some kissing and the light going out, Its only suggestive. The language is surprisingly low. Only using low level swearing. Its a great game with a touch of violence, The necks might not be appropiate.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent Written bygreg lew June 5, 2010
Good for 12 year olds+ iffy for 11
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 14 year old Written byyooooooooooooooooo May 24, 2010
love it
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent of a 11 year old Written bymijjit February 4, 2010

perfect for kids

best game ever
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written bylevi1beck February 2, 2010

Absolutley outstanding

This has to be the best game i have ever played a real must buy for any PS3 owner out there. There is an excellent amount of action/adventure and the storyline is so gripping you completely seem to lose track of time once you get into the game. The only problem is the price tag, as because it is such a great game the price is still the same as the starting price. However if any of you want to get this game for a much lower cost, you can try getting a gift card for free from www.rewards1.com/index.php?referrer_id=1426138
Adult Written byCalhoun December 7, 2009

Any level-headed kid above 10

This game is perfectly acceptable for any child who can differentiate between what is real and what isn't. Which developmentally occurs earlier than the teen years. Also "Families can talk about whether this game needed the swear words or the little bit of blood. That is, does it really add to the game?" Does it need the blood? Of course, you don't shoot someone and theres no blood. That's obvious, Vulgar language isn't nessecary, but it helps paint personalities of characters. Parents: Your child won't and can't turn into a killing machine from playing video games. School shootings are the result of neglectful parents and children who feel rejected by society. They are not because the kid played video games. That fact is irrelevant, Show me a kid who doesn't play video games? The only candidates are those who live in very rural areas, and those who's parents "Protect" them from it. now that's common sense.
Adult Written byKitsune87 November 4, 2009

Best PS3 Game!

So far this game is one of the best games of the year. It should satisfy your gaming needs, at least until Assassin's Creed 2 comes out.
What other families should know
Great role models

Pages