All member reviews for Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 58 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 16 years old Written byfreeze2270 November 23, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Not your average FPS

Uncharted 3 is a fast paced adventure game that your kids will love! It involves a single player campaign where your goal is to steal back an ancient family relic from a women and her henchmen. To aid you in this task are your three friends, Victor Sullivan, or Sully, Chloe, and an undercover agent of yours who was working for the women stated earlier. Team work is needed to complete most tasks, which are never that hard to complete. Everything you ever need to know about a task is written in Drakes notebook or hinted to you if you spend to long trying to get somewhere. Uncharted 3 also comes with a multiplayer game mode where you use team work to earn enough points to win a game, whether its capturing a flag or killing people, It will never get too gory. You hardly ever see blood and it does not coat your environment like an average FSP these days. You can play alone, or split your screen with a friend. Language is never a problem because most of the time the main character, Nathan Drake, favors the saying "Oh crap!" over the usual things you hear in video games these days.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old November 22, 2014
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Iffy "T" Game

Too much swearing. Very bloody and violent. Sexual themes are heavy. A lot of drugs/ drinking. A lot of privacy concerns; you play with anyone, anywhere. Iwould say: T for Violence, Blood and Gore, Strong Language, Sexual Content, Drug use.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Kid, 10 years old July 25, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

one of the best ps3 games ever!!!!!!!

no f words. sulley smokes a cigar throughout the game. in the backround of the first level you see bottles of wine. you do shoot people in the game and punch, but no stabbing but the last level a guy tries to kill you with a knife. not intense violece like call of duty
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bydantheman1you0 February 4, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

GREAT GAME

AWESOME GAME
What other families should know
Educational value
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byCheesewhiz November 22, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Great Game For Teens

Over-all, it's an amazing game. The gameplay can be a bit frustrating at times because of a few cheap deaths and some enemies that are overly powerful, but nothing that stands in the way of fun. And the graphics are beautiful making the world seem alive. And though there's a lot of violence, it's never too intense and there's very little blood. The language is mild but not much worse than the average PG movie, so that shouldn't be much of an issue for kids. Unfortunately, the story falls short of the previous titles in the uncharted series. Near the very beginning there's a flash-back of how Nate meats his partner Sully. This scene is excellent leaving me waiting for more - but there isn't. The main antagonist's right-hand man is made to seem evil, but has absolutely no back-story, and made almost no impression on me other than "he's evil, try and kill him". And the lack of the supernatural enemies (zombies in Drake's Fortune and the yetis in Honor Among Thieves) was disappointing (unless you count the flame headed enemies from the the time Nate gets drugged). Once I beat the single player campaign I tried out the split-screen co-op campaign. It isn't nearly as amazing or engrossing as the main campaign, but it's good fun never the less. The online-play is amazing but pretty violent so it might be too much for some of the younger and less mature kids. It's mainly about getting from point A to point B while protecting a certain part of the map or carrying a treasure to point B while your partner protects (or tries to) you from getting shot full of bullets. There's also the generic "Kill all the enemies" mode. So even though there are some issues, It's a great game that's definitely is worth buying.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byGames720 November 29, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Umcharted3 drakes deception review

Has some swearing but my mum makes me mute my ps3 it's a good game the violence is very realistic but not a problem for 8-10 years.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bytvanbev November 13, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

The best game I have ever played

Uncharted 3 is a third person shooter that has a fantasic story and decent mutliplayer. A big part of the game is using guns to kill people, though the violence is mild, unlike a Call of Duty game. The langauge is not too bad for flexible parents, but can be severe online while playing competive games. This game is the best i have played in a while, and should be perfect for anybody that can take it's semi-mature content.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 16 years old Written bysky65z December 30, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

One of the best video games ever created!!!!

This is an absoultley amazing game with an amazing campaign and multiplayer. However it is very violent. Like CSM says alot of this game is combat. Drake can either take down his enemies with guns or his fists. In my opinion the hand to hand combat is much more fun. When you kill someone blood can be seen and bodies don't disappear. Language- pushes t rating very oftens uses of d--n, h--l, sob, s--t, and a--. Smoking- sully often smokes a cigarette although nate doesn't like it. online- if you are worried about it just use settings to restrict it. Verdict: please even if you didn't play the first 2 games play this it is one of the best games ever created.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old November 27, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Uncharted 3 Amazing!

This game is amazing! It has intense graphics, adventure and shooting, and basically fun! I recommend this game to people that understand that violent games are not real and should not be used in real life and even though i am 10, this game is not as gory as you might think e.g call of duty. Also i recommend this to people who like third person games and loves to use stealth attacks and play online with your mates. This is definitely the best game of 2011 and the best story mode ever!
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old July 29, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

UNCHARTED

AWESOME,EPIC,AND MIND BLOWING
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byLegoGamer December 2, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Naughty Dog is Epic!!!!

Ucharted 3 is one of the best video games ever made if you own a PS3 you need to get this. The game is fast paced and full of action. Drake, Elena and even Sully are good role models. the game has a little bit of swearing and no sexual content. The game is mainly hand to hand fighting and gunfights. But all of this is covered by an Epic story better than any action movie you have seen.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byThe gamer 5510 February 17, 2015
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Favorite game ever

I love this game it's boss. I thought the other two uncharted games were worse I level of being appropriate. For the violence it is killing people with guns or fists but you kill them in self defense and there trying to kill you to with there guns.little bits of blood will be shown but when my parents saw me play it they barley noticed it. For the sex there is only hugging. There is smoking from the second mane character but the mane character incurages him to stop. That is pretty much all you need to know. Great game if your a teen I STRONGLY recommend you get it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Easy to play/use
Kid, 10 years old February 8, 2015
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byswagasaurusrex December 20, 2014
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

masterpiece of cinematics combat and multiplayer

This is an amazing action third person shooter with kinematics like you have never seen! In this game you play as Nathan Drake, a very skilled fortune hunter who is trying to find the lost city of Ubar or aka the Atlantis of the sands. As Nathan Drake, you fight with your allies from previous games against a private military who wants to take the poisonous substance that destroyed ubar and control the world with it. There is no major profanity and there are mild sexual themes. One character may be referencing another's posterior regions. There is flawless combat cinematics that really make you feel like drake himself. In my opinion the graphics are too good. I had trouble seeing some small objects that were essential for me to complete puzzles but that's not a big issue. Also there are some sexual jokes that are very infrequent and conservative. Multiplayer is a whole another story. I wouldn't allow your child to play online in a public match if they are not 13 up. Definitely a more mature or really immature experience. More "adults" play multiplayer and they say a lot of profanity.
Teen, 13 years old Written byAmicus Amici December 15, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Coolest Game Ever

Drake's Deception is the most recent Uncharted, and it's by far one of the best games I've ever played. Although it is a shooter, the violence is not too much for younger players: no heads are blown off, no limbs go flying. There is some swearing (damn, hell, son of a b**ch) but nothing to explicit. The main characters are awesome leads, with Nolan North reprising his role as voicing Nathan Drake. Drake is, of course, out looking for treasure, but he's more interested in his own heritage of being Francis Drake's descendant. Players are taken from the streets of London to the deserts of the Middle East, and every step they take on the way is awesome. The storyline is awesome, with a long enough campaign to keep players going on Uncharted 3 for a long time. On top of this, players can also play multiplayer, both competitive and co-op. People on the same console can play split-screen, and use game modes that involve holding off waves of enemies in a wide variety of maps. This mode alone could keep someone playing Drake's Deception for months after getting it. Another co-op mode includes mini-missions, where players can play as Drake or Sully, and in some modes can even create their own character, or choose their avatar to be any character from the entire saga (excluding Golden Abyss) both good or bad. Players can also choose the entertaining avatars of Skeleton Genghis Khan or Francis Drake. In short, Drake's Deception is one of the best, coolest and enjoyable games I've ever played. The campaign is amazing, with the voice acting and main characters each awesome. Players will be able to fight their way out of shipyards and chase their enemies around the streets of cities, and on the way they might just pick up some facts about Francis Drake.
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bySWAGTASTICgamer12 November 19, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

One of the the best uncharted's!

11. i think its a good game its ok not to much violence,ok on the drinking, there are a couple of bar scenes, alot of swearing. over all my age rating is 11 and up.
What other families should know
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bySaad1Khan November 15, 2014
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byThiswebsitesucks August 25, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

It's amazing.

This site sucks. This game is for all ages it it rocks my socks off.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Easy to play/use
Kid, 12 years old May 29, 2014
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
LEARNING
Kid, 11 years old January 12, 2014
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

A really good game

This is a really good game, but isn't really for young kids, since there is bloody violence and some profanity, including "s--t", "a--hole", and mostly "crap". But teens would really enjoy this game just like I did.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing

Pages