All member reviews for Uncharted: Golden Abyss

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 10 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bycerealkiller189 March 14, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Graphics greatly enhanced for the Vita.

I got this game for my Vita as I mostly had M rated games in it and needed a change so getting this,it wasn't at all a single bit of disappointment.The game never gets dull and the graphics,no matter how high your expectations of the Vita,can be tailored to suit you.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byhublub February 26, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Action game plays out like violent Indiana Jones

As a teen who is a pretty serious gamer, I had to get the Vita day one. And, of course, with it I got Uncharted, the most anticipated Vita game. This game mainly plays out like an action movie, reminiscent of Indiana Jones. You're searching for a treasure (of sorts) and hunting down enemies as you do it. And like Indiana Jones, the enemies can never hit you, but you always hit them. When you hit enemies, blood will fly out, which is not all that graphic, but is very noticible. Also, you can kill people in melee combat, snapping their neck, which makes a noticeable "crack", or crushing them into walls. And in this game, bodies actually stay in place instead of disappearing, which can be a little odd when you have 5 or ten around you. There is also a lot of swearing, although no f's or c's, and theirs plenty of sexual jokes that younger players will not understand. However, this game is no worse than a typical tv show, and it's likely most teens have seen or played worse.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byPastelEarth May 18, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Other Uncharted games are better...

The game has 2 knife fights and a lot of guns and blood. Also the cussing is way more than the other Uncharted games. The worst of the series but still good.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bycyellen10 June 7, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Amazing game for a young teen

I love this game and I think that it is perfect for the 13 and up demographic. It is only for the PSVita but there are very good Uncharted titles (1,2, and 3) for the PS3 but it is a PlayStation game meaning that it is not available for anything other than PlayStation.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byhamilton68 August 9, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

the greatest game in the history of the ps vita

uncharted golden abyss is my favorite video game of all time. It has good action and a good storyline as well. there is frequent swearing (a**, b*tch, son of a b*tch, d*mn, jack*ss, sh*t, bullsh*t, godd*mn, a**hole, hell, p*ssed) and lots of shooting, fist fighting, neck breaking, etc. you see bodies of people you killed lying on the floor in awkward positions, eyes wide open. there is a scene when drake stumbles upon five or six decaying bodies in a pasageway. this may startle or scare some people. also, one character is seen smoking twice in the game. overall, this is a violent game that should not be played by young children.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byMSF big boss snake October 14, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

less violent less fun

this is the least vionlent game in the series but it is also the least fun. I really dont think language is an issue but if you really dont like it then it could be. there is constant profanities but nothing too serious. If they are in middle school then it should be nothing new. basicly my general rule of thumb is that if its a T game and you are in middle school then it is ok. as for violence there is mele combat snaping necks and chucking people off cliffs but not much blood and it makes violent games seem really violent. so basicly my point is that is not violent. IF you let your kid get the other uncharted games in the sieries but thought they were too violent this one is a lot less violent. but i would not suggest this to anyone und 10
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old September 30, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Good game.. As long as it's not too much violence for you

It is ok for 10 and up... As long as they not learn to do violence in real life... it's perfect for mature 10 year olds.... P.S this is my favourite game and I'M eleven years old..;....
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byAhiena7 February 2, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
LEARNING

Very Awesome

I'm a fourteen-year-old girl. I finish this game twice and loved it. Yes, there are a couple of flirts between Drake and Chase but there isn't nothing big.The action is wonderful and the graphics are awesome. My playstation gamer id is SuperiorRuler.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byNitro_Python June 6, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

11

This is a great game that I think will be fine for those 11 and over. There is gun violence, with some blood and language. sh@% and BI%6^ being examples. This is one of my favourite Vita games and would definitely recommend it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written bywillman72 December 1, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

great adventure game

great adventure game under 10 may find puzzles confusing
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking