Common Sense Media says

Violence against Nazis at center of over-the-top shooter.

Users say

(out of 11 reviews)
age 13+
Review this title!
Adult Written bygamenerd323 October 31, 2009

good for teens!

This game is a cool and fun shooter, but it is violent and gruseome, at one point you see stripers in a german officers house, you can blow people's limbs off, you can use exotic weapons to eletricute, disinagrate and even set your opponents on fire and it's obviously advertising the wolfenstien franchise by coming to next-gen consles.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old April 3, 2011

Great

the first wolfenstein, enemy territory is exellent! theres no blood or gore of which i see no language, you can choose each sides and plainly have fun!
Teen, 13 years old Written bytommy18 January 16, 2010

Common sense forgot to mention decapitation.

To add to this. There is decapitation as well as dismemberment. This is a great game with lots of violence and not as violent as most FPS games around NOW. It earns an 18 rating but its suitable for 15. Also loss of limbs and arms etc if a grenade or powerful gun hits you.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byBatmanGuy1 April 21, 2013

A really good first-person shooter!

Really fun shooter! Had a blast with it! The graphics look good, the gameplay is fun, and the story is interesting enough to get you watching the cut scenes. However, there is a lot of violence. Limbs flying everywhere, Nazi's screaming in pain, and lots of guns to shoot with.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written bydarthcream November 2, 2009

11+ play this game!!

I am an 11 year old and all though yes this game does have blood and gore it is not like you are going on a merciless rasmpage mutilaing men with axes but you are fighting for your life against half of tghe time alien things.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bycerealkiller189 March 14, 2012

Have this for my Xbox.

Csm I don't know what you're talking about this is nowhere near over the top but still extremely violent tons and tons and tons of bloody violence,shooting,killing and gore.Good way to burn off your Nazi hatred.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old January 20, 2011
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old August 27, 2009
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Written byAnonymous December 24, 2016

Great game

I've been playing this since i was 5 years old (Im 11 now) and it's a great game. There's apparently some swearing I can't hear while playing and people forgot about when the final boss in the final boss battle of the game says the words "son of a *****".
What other families should know
Easy to play/use
Adult Written byTom_Gamer_Tom June 8, 2010

A violent shooter.

Wolfenstein is violent, Even from the front cover. Lots of blood,decapitation and our old favourite. Dismemberment! Its one of the goriest you can buy in the FPS genre. Its pretty boring gore as well. The language is moderate. But there is some swearing. Overall its not really that violent in nature. Because the dismemberment looks stupid and unrealistic. You electrocute people too!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Adult Written bycallofduty5 March 18, 2010
Very good game actually i finished it on ps3 like several times but the game is pretty gruesome i mean u can blow limbs off so i think thats why it earned the M rating there is some fool language but not much game should be bought for 16+ cus people under 15 may not understand its messages and its world and how things work in the game perfect game for mature players!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bygamesrock February 23, 2010

Gore, Gore, and more Gore

This game is pretty fun. LOTS of violence. Shooting an enemy in the face results in blood splatter and his face will be gone. In some missions you can find a fire axe that will cut off legs, arrms, and heads. I actually cut someone in half once. Shooting a guy in the throat results in a blood fountain and gurgling sounds. Flying limbs when grenades go off. Even worse in slow motion.Not all violence is against humans. Very over the top, but very fun. Not for the kiddies.
What other families should know
Too much violence