All member reviews for X-Men: The Official Game

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 4 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bynatedogg March 6, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

yeah some game

this game has a lot of stabing when you are wolverine but the game is really stupid. the graphics awful and the violence sad.
Teen, 14 years old Written bybeck13 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Confusing..

Don't actually play this game, thinking that its goin to be lots of fun, and you're going to enjoy it as long as you can. Because, in reality, this game is absolute crap!! I mean, sure it supports a bridge between the 2nd and 3rd movies, but its just not worth the money.
Kid, 12 years old April 19, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

DUMB

Just dumb.All you do is kill people pointlessly.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 16 years old Written bymkalv September 6, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Cash-in game is Mediocore

This game really underwhelmed me. I thought it would be much better, but nope. The graphics don't hold up well today, the plot seems rushed and a little too scrambled, and the gameplay is okay...for about ten minutes. And the ending makes no sense. The voice acting is mostly good (except for Storm), so thats a plus. But you should just stick to the films.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written bywondergirl_is_back April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Fun

It's very fun but the Iceman parts can get hard. Over all I loved this game. I am one of the biggest X-Men fans you'll ever meet!
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Good graphics don't make up for boring gameplay......

The game is OK, but the gameplay is bad when playing as wolverine, and the only poitn of the game is to kill every thign in site, which is fun for a while, but it gets boring. There isn't any blood or anything, but there is some physics causing rag doll effects when you kill people.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
The idea of the game is to kill people because they want you to change. They fight and curse. That's about it.