All member reviews for 101 Dalmatians

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 14 reviews)
AGE
3
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written bybubbo April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
A classic, and a must-see for all families.
Teen, 13 years old Written byrobinrunner April 25, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Sure to make every dogs tail wag.

One of the ultimate disney classics featuring adorable puppies, vile and twisted villains, and millions of spots. The movie is based on perservering through the hardest of times, even when there's a mad woman chasing you for your fur. I would say this film is for all ages, but Cruella De ville is pretty scary at times and some scenes may be too intense for smaller kids. There's also mild but iffy sights when you see Rodger smoking his pipe or Cruella smoking a ciggerate.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bymannymateo10isback December 26, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

best movie for your family!

i watch this anytime, cause it shows plenty of positive messages, and in one scene, the two thiefs stole 15 puppies, and cruella de ville smokes a long cigarette, and some alcohol drinking, the language they say is "stupid", "idiot", "imbesciles", "hell" and "shut up", but the puppies in this fabolous movie are adorable, and the movie is exciting, funny and fun for the whole family!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old April 21, 2013
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Quality entertainment movie!!

This is an adorable family fun entertainment cartoon movie, although the violence is kinda mildly disturbing for youngest of viewers, but still is an age-appropriate kid-and-adult movie.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old June 10, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Amazing!!!!!

I think this movie is amazing!!!!! It was my fav film for 10 years!!!! Heart goes to 101 Dalmatians!!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old August 23, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Bit scary but great!

Great disney classic that all our family watches, it is a bit scary when cruella devil wants to turn the puppies fur into coats but other than that a lovely family movie!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old July 24, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

sweet

very cute my bros are watching it over and over agian this very moment cruella devil is really funny
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old June 14, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byBestPicture1996 August 23, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Animated!

Nothing objectionale about this kiddie comedy that revolutionilzed popularity in dalmations. Love Cruella the most.
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
This is a good movie! It is 500 times better than the non-animated one!
Teen, 13 years old Written byyankee01 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Every Kid Must See

It came out when i was little but is still a great movie.
Teen, 15 years old Written bychucha April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

a- must-read- book for every 8 year old.

i want to see the movie....