All member reviews for 16 Wishes

Common Sense Media says

Teen's errant birthday dreams hold good messages for tweens.
 

Users say

(out of 40 reviews)
age 8+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byjustindrewbieber1 February 27, 2011
 

anyone/family

i loved watching it but then again that's just me
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byFadmoo December 20, 2010
 

Very nice and easy. good movie to review

It's nice and not too harsh. I actually didn't hear about it at all, but then read this review on Shvoong.com. try it, and try shvoong.com, they got EVERYTHING and if you write you earn money
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Parent of a 3 year old Written byxxmorganxx July 1, 2010
 

eh...

My 3 year old daughter loves all those disney shows. Hannah montana, suit life on deck, ect. So she really wanted to see this movie. Me and my boyfriend sat down to watch it with her and we were a little iffy on it. We enjoyed the actual movie but some of the things we tought her never to say "Shut-up" and "I hate you!" were used alot during this movie. I do believe that the whole message about be careful what you wish for and the things the grown ups do is a great message. My daughter LOVED this movie. All together i would buy it for her and watch it again.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byMovieMagic22 April 12, 2011
 

Good for the whole family!

I love this movie! It is not bad for children at all. There is a kiss at the end, and she is in a short dress when trying on dresses, but what is so bad about a peck on the lips and a dress? Oh, and in the beginning there is a pop star abby loves, but other than that. I think it has a positive message saying be careful what you wish for, and appreciate what you have! I definitely recommend it for kids 7+
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 8 year old Written bycrazysun71 July 26, 2010
Teen, 13 years old Written byAmericangirlforever August 23, 2010
 

Good Life Lesson!

Like the title says it has a great Life lesson to teach. I Recommend it to you! The characters Rock! and it has a interesting plot to.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old July 27, 2010
 

Good for Most Veiwers

After Abby Gets Her Candles for her 16 wishes that she made when she was about 8. She starts to blow most of them out. They did mostly good for her.But soon Abby gets to one that she never wanted. And It Obvilously didn't do good for her. Now she has to redo all of her wishes by midnight.then she realizes that her 16th wish is just a picture holding on by gum.She realizes that she can take the picture off and put on the very first picture at the beginning of the day But it is a minute to midnight so she blows out the last candle and it starts the hole day over. Good movie with positive messages that means popularity isn't everything. good movie for most veiwers.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old June 26, 2010
 

Excellent Disney Channel Movie

Even though I am a 12 year old boy don't judge me because I like 16 Wishes. It's a great movie and if you think it's too sexy, there's not a lot of sexy stuff except the kisses at the beginning and end of the movie. There are good and bad messages and role models. But just watch the movie (when it comes out on DVD) to see what I mean.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written bydelaneybee July 6, 2015
 

perfect for kids

I don't know why people re saying it has violence and sex.IT DOESNT. But I think your child should be able to learn that because someone has what you don't have doesn't mean you have to be mean to them intentionally also don't let your child carry around matches after this movie.my 3 year old sister did because she thought it was okay and you can make wishes
What other families should know
Great messages
Adult Written bygoodgirl June 25, 2015
 

Cute movie

It's movies like this and Star Struck that I quite enjoy. a lesson to learn . be carful what you wish for. not a bad movie, no bad words or sex scenes . its a cute little movie that I enjoy.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old January 4, 2014
 

Don't let your kids watch this if you want them to respect you.

this movie I gave a chance and it did not work. The character Abby shows all the good things about wishing your life away, teaching kids to talk back and act like a spoiled adult!
Kid, 9 years old September 7, 2013
 

:)

Nice. But immature.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old January 18, 2013
 

16 Wishes

Best movie from Disney. I've outgrown Disney, but I still watch this movie.
Teen, 16 years old Written bylovzhisdad November 5, 2012
 

doesn't air enough

Sure, there's some raw (mean, but not necessarily profane) language, but it's all outweighed by a longshot by the messages about where selfishness can get you, the characters learning to appreciate what they already have, even though it isn't something like "cute" clothes or popularity, and the theme of communication. the main character almost gets stuck a 22-year-old and stuck with a life that's nothing close to what she wanted when she's supposed to turn 17, then 18, then 19, then 20, then, 21 first. the movie makes it clear that the main character doesn't want that to happen, and then she barely gets out of it, offering kids a slightly exaggerated glimpse of a person's life after they spend it on themselves
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byLautnerFan October 7, 2012
 

Cute

This movie is cute to watch if you don't have anything to do ;)
Kid, 11 years old June 29, 2012
 

hi

It contains a bullying theme and does contain some swearing (i.e. Stupid, Dumbie, Shut Up!) But, it has a positive message (but not very good role models!!)
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old February 10, 2012
 

16 Wishes

16 Wishes Is A Pretty Good Flick. You Can Watch It Starting From Like The Age Of 9,Then You Will Like It More. Everything Is Pretty Good In The Movie. Overall 16 Wishes Is A Nice Movie.
Kid, 10 years old January 15, 2012
 

:(

Terrible this is all Disney ever plays on Disney Channel
Kid, 12 years old January 11, 2012
 

Disaportant!

Not good to me. Very disaportant. But then and again disney movies always disaportant me. It all started with High School Musical. ;)
Teen, 16 years old Written byshenna laica landero November 14, 2011
 

(^_^)

this.. movie is one of the best and i like.. it ... lots of children will learn to think cleverly cause if they dont all of what they have now will gone....

Pages