Kid reviews for 27 Dresses

Common Sense says

Frothy wedding romcom is fun but filled with profanity.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 12+
Based on 16 reviews

Kids say

age 12+
Based on 62 reviews
Teen, 15 years old Written bysunnysideup7685 July 5, 2011

Sweet romcom better for a little older teens

This movie is definetly a good movie to watch at a sleepover. And the story of Katherine Heighl's character as a bridesmaid, but never a bride is hilarious and sweet. But, in the movie there is constant swearing mostly the word s--t, and in one scene Hieghl's character says mother f---. There is also constant talk about sex, getting laid, and one of the bridesmaids goes to work in mens clothing after staying the weekend with the best man. Two couples have intense makeout sessions, and Heighl's character and her lead man get smashed at a bar. Finally, two women are shown on the toliet in their wedding dresses, but you don't see anything. While there

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 10 years old June 11, 2011

At Least My Mom Likes It

I haven't seen it in awhile. But I remember it being a pretty good movie.

This title contains:

Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bybb20girl May 21, 2011

Cute Movie for Teens

It is romantic and cute. It is definitely a good chick flick. There is a little bit of language, sexual content, and drinking but not much. It is an adorable movie though.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Positive Messages
Teen, 17 years old Written byJesusLuvsYew May 14, 2011

Cool!

I love this movie. Very cute.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Positive Messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byib104268 May 7, 2011

Great movie for teens!

I loved this movie, it is great movie ecpecialy for tweens and teens. Depending on what you let your tween watch would it be OK. There is a little bit of language. Such as Sh**, wh*** and a** hole. But, nothing seviere, a little bit of sexual content nothing horible. And a little drinking, but in my family my parents are not very aniel on drinking in movies, because I mean it may not be right but it is legal-if your 21+. But overall great movie!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byBook_lover98 April 21, 2011

Awesome MOVIE

Loved this movie! Typical chick flick, but still a great laugh for tweens.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 14 years old Written bylaxgirl1321 April 19, 2011
it is so cute for girls i love it so much one of my favorites... their is some language and scenes where there is drinking and one where they are drunk... some make out scenes... thats it

This title contains:

Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byMillyMolly April 17, 2011

Great Movie for Girls!

Movie is really funny. Great Ending!!
Kid, 12 years old April 16, 2011

great movie

i love this movie!!! i saw it w/ my friend and it was very good
Teen, 14 years old Written byTWIHARD12 April 15, 2011

Perfect for teens!

Some language, a few scenes where they are making out, and they are drunk in one scene, but other than that an absolutely GREAT movie!!!!!!!!!!!
Teen, 16 years old Written byJennybug January 23, 2011

The very best.

27 dresses is incredible! definatley okay for any child. I follows a story of love from the get go. I would reccomend for any age group.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byH2O Family November 12, 2010

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bysmileyalley94 October 22, 2010

Perfect for 12 and up girls

Love it! Its all about love with a twist of comedy and it totally works but, there's hardly talk of sex.

This title contains:

Language
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bySoftballlover September 16, 2010
I really liked this movie! I think this movie is a must see!

This title contains:

Language
Kid, 10 years old August 9, 2010
Best Movie she has ever done! A must see!

This title contains:

Positive role models
Kid, 12 years old June 8, 2010
Defiantly a must see!

This title contains:

Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byMsLovejean May 24, 2010
love it its the best ever and im 15 and a half XD

This title contains:

Consumerism
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 11 years old March 13, 2010

perfect for new teens+.

I think it was good but a bit too old for me. i watched this when i was 9.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 12 years old January 23, 2010
there is mother f*** and sh** is as bad as it gets but still pretty bad. but a really good movie and i reckomend it:D

This title contains:

Language
Teen, 13 years old Written byBellaCullen1120 September 12, 2009

Loved it!!!!!!!!!

omg i luved this movie i watch it every time it comes on its so funny and romantic it's just perfect for a girls night in

This title contains:

Positive Messages

Pages