All parent member reviews for 300

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 74 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byDogcrazed March 13, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
Ok basically there is no redeeming value. It's for perverse people to get their jollies. I don't think movies like this should exist, it is historically inaccurate and serves no purpose. Orgies and rape? Yeah no thanks. I find it very upsetting. Especially the sex and senseless violence.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Adult Written byMovieLover4Lyfe May 26, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Ah, Gerard Butler :) haha He makes this movie. I love the story, 300 against so many more and yet bravely facing their deaths. I cried when I watched this movie. Beware of nudity though.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Adult Written byDr.Q November 16, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
Based on a history account. Well written.
Parent Written byPlague December 3, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

This is SPARTA!

A stunning movie with eyecatching computer animated effects. The war scenes were action-packed and delivered. Gives good messages to stand for what you beleive and those you love, and to be free.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 11, 14, 16, and 18 year old Written bymarkaspinwall July 10, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

skip it; not missing anything

I took my 17 yr old son & buddy - thinking it would be just good, red-blooded American violence. But, nope, the nipple quotient was way too high for this dad. Besides the sex, movie was just plain stupid.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Parent of a 15 year old Written byhorsegurl22 January 14, 2010
Adult Written byParentsTakeResp... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

It's not that violent or disgusting

300 takes place in a time where war ruled and being nice got you killed. If my kid was 13, I'd let him watch it because it's not that bad.
Adult Written bywhatever9696 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Not as Good as i expected

Adult Written bySPARTAN301 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

THE BEST MOVIE I'VE EVER SEEN!!!!!!!!!!

I am a true Greek. With a lineage that dates back to the days of Troy and Thessa. I have seen some good Greek movies. And I have seen some crappy Greek movies. And I must say, that the 300 is the BEST movie I have ever seen. It makes William Wallace and Brave Heart look like Sesame Street. Not to take away anything from William Wallace at all. Much respect to him. 300 is much like any other uprising or rebellion movie. But the actual story and visuals are breath taking. I can't wait to buy this movie on DVD. I just came home from seeing it. I plan to see it again tomorrow night. 5 stars just aren't enough for this movie. Remember. Remember the 300!!!!!!!
Adult Written bydudeman123 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

hmmmm...

well before I saw this movie almost everyone I knew said this was like there favorite movie. I was kind of disappointed though because I was expecting a lot of this movie it was good but it wasn't one of those movies where u say wow thats my favorite movie but overall it was good 14 and up
Parent Written bymovie fan man's dad March 12, 2014
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

blood. guts, action!

there is nude in 300 and demons if your child/teen likes head chopping and blood and guts it is maybe fine only 3 times shown of nude my kids have not seen it they are only 8
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent Written byconcernedparenzzz July 2, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Not for kids - but a good guy's movie

Not for kids under 18. That said, I thought it was fun. Sometimes a guy just wants to watch a testosterone laden film and suspend reality. Definitely a guy's movie. Not the quality of Braveheart or Gladiator, but if you don't go in expecting a deep plot, then you can enjoy it too. I really enjoyed it a lot!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 7 year old Written bythe names Bond December 15, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Decent movie

Well, it is not the best, but not the worst, this was an enjoyable movie, if you are a female, you will hate this movie, I guarantee it.
Adult Written byTimTheTVGuy October 30, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Cool,but not for kids though.

I would NEVER recomnend this movie to any kid of any age.But I have to admit,it's action-packed.
Adult Written bydarthsitkur August 22, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

300 is incredible

this is the best war movie ever and i think it's better than glory, kingdom of heaven, the patriot, and braveheart, 300 has the craziest and most jaw dropping battle scenes you'll ever watch, i'm serious lol, and Gerard butler's performance as king Leonidas was amazing might I add
Parent Written byprn August 8, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Gratuitous nudity ruins this movie

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Adult Written byMovieCertificate November 2, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

15+

Three scenes depicting nudity, One sexual scene Graphic violence with the presence of blood. OVERALL - Only mature viewers 15 and above.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 12 year old Written byvmaekegvjs.fknmsel February 26, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Adult Written byuytt2 November 2, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

cool fighting sequenses

this movie is awsome it has cool fight sequences. it also has good acting from gerald butler the only complain is the slow motion its to much and that kind of ruins the movie for me.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written byMovie Man August 15, 2009
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Not Great, but Very Good and, Quite Frankly, Awesome.

I really enjoyed this clever blend of genres. It was The Matrix meets Troy. I truly enjoyed the battle sequences; they were magnificent; awesome! But, some protracted portions of the film were boring, which is why I deducted points of how well made it was.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Great messages

Pages