All member reviews for 42

Kids say

(out of 44 reviews)
age 11+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written bybranman894 April 14, 2013
age 10+
 

42 is a good movie

42 is a important and well made movie. The acting in the movie is top notch. everyone brings there game. It was a movie that I'm glad I saw I probably will see it again. Overall I enjoyed the move.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byLuke G April 12, 2013
age 8+
 

Great educational value

A great movie with great acting. It has educational value and is historically accurate. I encourage you to take your children to see it.
Kid, 10 years old February 21, 2014
age 9+
 

Accurate movie makes it a must-see for baseball fans.

There is some drinking and smoking, the sexual content is only kissing, there is not much violence and the language is a bit strong including curse words and racism. Without the swearing, this would easily be a PG movie. In my opinion, your 5-year-old baseball fan child should definitely see this movie.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old August 29, 2013
age 8+
 

THE BEST EVER

I think it's a great movie for all baseball fans. Just a bit of swearing. If you are under the age of 10, you should watch it with a parent.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old May 6, 2013
age 18+
 

4star

i think that it s rating is for 13 and up little kids cant take it it gives too much info and they under stand the stuff they shouldnt and dont understand the stuff they should
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bydoubleE April 14, 2013
age 12+
 

42 is the Best Movie I have Ever Seen

This movie is so inspiring and has a great message but it deals with some mature topics. There is no sex but there are a few references. The biggest thing in this movie is the "N' word. Its used frequently in the movie. It seems like its in every sentence. Also, this movie has some intense themes such as many people threaten to kill Jackie and his family. Overall GO SEE IT!! You wont be disappointed.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bymovie man 15 March 3, 2014
age 2+
 
pg13? 11 and up ? whats up with that
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byAlreadyTaken May 14, 2013
age 12+
 

42

42, as a historical movie, was great, 5 stars. As a baseball movie, OK, 3 stars. This movie is mostly OK for kids, one suggestive theme and some language are the only real issues
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old May 4, 2013
age 10+
 

Cool!

Love!it but lots of language
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byironkid21 April 27, 2013
age 10+
 

Great Jackie Robinson biography is really entertaining and inspiring

Kid, 11 years old April 14, 2013
age 12+
 

42 Was Good

42 was a very well done movie. There is some bad words that realte to the movie.
Teen, 14 years old Written byJimmy Brew July 24, 2015
Kid, 8 years old June 13, 2015
age 15+
 

Fantastic mature drama is boring for kids amazing for adults but has shocking language.

My rating:R for strong language.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 19, 2015
age 11+
 

Amazing Jackie Robinson movie!

Although it is a good movie, there is some language that includes s--t, n----r, coon, few uses of a--hole, hell, goddamn, damn, kike as a term for Jewish people, redneck, son of a bitch, one character gives the finger, negro, but no f bombs surprisingly. There is also some mild kissing but that's about it. This movie is ok for Tweens.
Kid, 10 years old March 8, 2015
age 9+
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byhtriplett@icloud.com January 11, 2015
age 10+
 
42 very great and inspirational movie My rating PG for thematic elements, language including racism
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old December 26, 2014
age 15+
 

Great film; TONS OF N-WORDS

This film is amazing in many different ways. Education, Childhood, and Life most of all. Despite the PG-13 rating... There is lots of cussing. But after all, it is a piece of art that should be shown to kids at just the right time.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byspr2000 November 15, 2014
age 12+
 

Great Movie

This is a great movie with great acting of the real story of number 42. There is, however a lot of swearing, particularly the N word. (However this is accurate). Great Role models and a great message, but those go with out saying.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old July 14, 2014
age 13+
 

great movie

it has so much swearing in it . It has smoking. It is a great story about jakie robinson and breaking the color bariar
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old May 3, 2014
age 11+
 

Brooklyn we go Hard

Great histöric movie for kids about 10-15 but just watch out for the language!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages