All member reviews for A Charlie Brown Christmas

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 24 reviews)
AGE
3
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

This is a great family oriented classic!

This is so GREAT! This Christmas special is funny, witty and great for family viewing. I've watched it every Christmas of my life, and it NEVER gets old! It tells the true meaning of Christmas. It doesn't smear it like saying that Christmas is just a time for joy and giving, but says that the reason for Christmas is that Jesus came to Earth to save us from our sin. A must watch for everyone(including Atheists). Regarding language, COME ON PEOPLE!!! "Stupid" and "Blockhead" aren't swearwords! All you need to do is tell your kids not to say those words! I mean, it does'nt have the D or H word in it! YOU MUST WATCH IT!!!!!!!
Kid, 9 years old December 22, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

christmas day

it is good it is goog for kids because it as no bad words in it
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old May 23, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
not anything someone over 3 could not use but one use of blockhead
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old November 25, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

wonderful

a classic
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byJoey123 August 1, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Oh my goodness!! One of my favorite Christmas movies!

This is one of my must-sees every Christmas. Everything is clean and it tells the true meaning of Christmas. So cute!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byyo77 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

This movie actually gives the True Meaning of Christmas!!!

Even though I am 13 yrs old, I enjoy this. Why are reviewers saying that this movie has bad language??? I don't know. They dont say d**m or s**t or f**k or anything like that. The worst it gets is "Stupid" and thats not bad at all. Reviewers are "stupid" if they say that "stupid" is a bad word. This movie is appropriate for ages 0-1000. Good Movie.
Kid, 6 years old July 1, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Best Christmas Classic ever!

This is a good movie to show your kids on Christmas! The best Christmas Classic ever!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byJoseph Rock February 29, 2012
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Perfect!

This is the 3rd best Christmas special along with How The Grinch Stole Christmas and Arthur Christmas! The jokes are funny.The animation ain't bad either.
Kid, 8 years old December 28, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

To good.

A great movie!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old December 20, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Common Sense 2+ On Thats Riducolous

Not 2+ I Recommend this For Ages 5-16
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byleftbehindcrazed8 December 16, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

the TRUE meaning of Christmas!

OMG amazing! The best part about this special is that it gives us the true meaning of Christmas, which is Jesus! Linus even recites the Luke 2 story, which we learn every year at church and I've had memorized since I was 2....ANYWAYS, your children will love this adorable show and it's great for all ages and brings the true meaning of Christmas to TV!! (THANK YOU!) OH! One more thing....did you notice that when Linus says, "do not be afraid," when he's reciting the verse, he drops his blanket???? Awesome, right??? Cuz JESUS IS OUR PROTECTION!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old December 10, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

I Liam it is good move

well It is a good move liam doyle
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byshanno15 December 1, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Great Xmas movie for the whole family

This is a true chrismtas classic, if any kid hasnt seen it they should!
Teen, 13 years old Written bymrbookworm01 November 20, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Good for all kids!

I've seen this special and it's really good. It's fun to watch at Christmas time and has a positive message about seeing the true meaning of Christmas behind the money and materialism. Good for kids of all ages!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old November 13, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

LOVE IT!

Without this, my Christmas is ruined.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old August 20, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

CHEERS FOR THE BEST CLASSIC EVER!!!!!

Peanuts is the best classic series there ever was! I decided to get me a peanuts movie of my own which is this one. Everyone else should like it too.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byht3696 November 20, 2010
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

cute movie!

Very cute movie!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bymanay_4511 November 17, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
Loved it! Except that they name-call charlie brown "a blockhead".
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byThreeDaysGracesGirl November 1, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
The best.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 7 years old April 13, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
no discrispion

Pages