All member reviews for Abduction

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 32 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bylittlemisshannahxxx September 24, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

a MUST see for teens and parents- especially Lautner Lovers!

i LOVED this movie!!!!! The only scene that I would be concerned about letting younger kids see is the main kissing scene. Nathan and Karen start out just with light kisses, put it turns into them smacking up against the wall as nathan takes off his jacket and he grabs her butt. Then he picks her up and straddles her. She ends up sitting on his lap, still straddled, and he kisses her neck while they both moan a little. common sense doesn't mention that all above. Also, the violence is pretty bad at some times.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bypandasrule208 February 22, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Review about Abduction

I reallly like this movie! I just saw this movie yesturday and it is very good! i dont think kids under 11 should see this because it has a lot of violence, couple kissing parts, and bad language! This movie has a very good message i think, because this movie is all about bravery and how he saved someone and he is going to risk his life to save the girl he loves! so if you are under 11 you shouldn't see this movie!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byI am here October 11, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

BEST MOVIE EVER

IT WAS SO AWESOME. But it isn't a good idea to bring your children to this movie. There was a scene on the train where they almost 'did it' and there was a lot of kissing. Too much violence and swearing. BUT IT WAS STILL SO AWESOME.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bymoviegirl23 October 20, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Fun to watch, but extremely cliche movie

My sister and I turned on this movie at 11 o'clock with no expectations. I have to say that I was pleasantly suprised with the quality of the film, but it could have been much better. THE GOOD: -Good performance by the lead actors -Fun to watch action scenes -Got my heartbeat up THE BAD: -Most of the script -Characters were unbelievable. PARTS THAT MADE ME CRINGE: -How perfect the characters look even though they've been, swimming in a lake/jumping out of cars. - After being told "Not to trust anyone" they hitch a ride to Virginia with a random UPS man by saying, "Can you give us a ride to Virginia?" What if he was a bad guy? -I thought the kissing scene on the train was really cute, but then Karen or whatever ruined it by saying, "We should get some food," What? I'm sorry but that part was so stupid. -The movie had every spy movie cliche in the book... I liked the movie even though some parts were stupid, and the ending was super disapointing... It was a fun stupid teen movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bypondo February 17, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

not worth watching...

this film is riduclous and the characters are stupid, taylor launter (and a good lot of the other actors in this film) is a really bad actor, not worth watching, i rate it on for 12 and up
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bywillow13 January 30, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

<33

What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old September 24, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

good move good to see Lautner in the lead

over all good movie but there is a disturbing scean on the train
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bykendre December 3, 2014
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
This movie is the BEST movie I have ever seen im my whole life time.
Teen, 15 years old Written byMr Blonde January 28, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
we've seen it done many times before and much much better than this worthless attempt at a film
Teen, 13 years old Written byMoviegirl100 December 30, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Not what I expected

CONTAINS SPOILERS: I was quite disappointed when I watched this film. I was expecting something a bit better . There is one kissing scene on the train and a fair bit of language. The shooting scene was a bit creepy when Nathan's parents were killed (it will be a bit intense for younger viewers.)
Kid, 11 years old October 30, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

AWEOSME MOVIE!!!! :)

BESTMOVIE EVER! GO TAYLOR LAUGHTNER! ha ha sorry, I'm obsessed. This movie was really good. It starts with the guy at a party drinking, and then waking up shirtless. Not the most appropriate scene, but its ok for tweens. There was some mild language, and there was one make out scene, but nothing went too far. The plot was good, a teenage boy trying to flee while people are looking for him. The acting from Taylor Laughtner and Lily Collins was good, to.. This is a great movie for tweens and young teens .
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byhiiamleo April 11, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

pumping :)

it is a great film it makes my blood boil and heart pump i love the dramer in it i thought it was epic and so did my aunt wich she never says she is a really big tom boy how will hate a film just because there was a kiss. i dont think the drinking and language is that bad i dont care what eny on thinks i loved it so :)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byShardy100 February 11, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Very good action film but slightly overdoes the violence in a couple of scenes for a 12.

I think its a fun thriller for young teens and is very enjoyable. however in a couple of scenes they slightly over du the violence with a man being punched to death and breaking his neck. However apart from that its what you can expect fro a film. I think Taylor is pretty good and is perfect for fighting scenes but he slightly struggles with the emotional parts. The beautiful Lily Collins is very good as Taylor's girl and has a wide range of dramatic skills which benefits her throughout the film.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byOfficial Critic December 23, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Abduction Review

Singleton's action thriller has a decent sense of propulsion, but after a faintly intriguing start, the convoluted plot mechanics overwhelm everything else, making you feel like you're watching a detailed blueprint for a movie.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bykatie8398 October 14, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Great Movie

I thought that this movie was an excellent movie. I'm usually not into violence and action movies, but I thought this movie had a really good plot. I did think that sorting out who was the bad guys and who were the good guys was difficult but in the end everything made sense and I felt satisfied for watching it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 16 years old Written byBryn Clare August 1, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Abduction

This movie was epic, and I loved it. Teaching the dangers of giving out personal info online, this action film is too good to miss. However it is fairly violent, so younger kids shouldn't watch.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old July 28, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

12

Contains scenes which may make some feel insecure, strong language and slapstick violence
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byStevie111 March 3, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Very Violent action thriller

This movie was fairly graphic for a pg-13 rated film. It has very strong violence and intense scenes that just don't fit under pg-13. I would recommend this for action loving teens.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bydancegirl3697 February 4, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Great Action! Hot Star!

I love this movie. It's great for Taylor Lautner fans and even adults! There's lots of action and a few deaths. There is also a makeout scene. But this was still a great movie. There is definitley many unexpected scenes. I loved it :)
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old January 28, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

An ok movie

Long but kinda boaring. Too much language and violence
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex

Pages