All member reviews for Addams Family Values

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 10 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old October 28, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Cool Movie, Parents Watch Out

GOTHIC AND HILARIOUS! Even though it has some bad things in it is a AWESOME movie. Parents should watch for these things. I enjoyed the movies and so will children.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bywednesdayaddams April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old August 12, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Little Scary But gREAT!

It Was one of the best kids horror movies, and a little scary for me lol
Kid, 12 years old August 17, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

You have to see this movie

This movie is sooooooo awesome you have to see it it's funny I spit my choclate milk out of my mouth it was so funny!,!!!
Kid, 11 years old August 16, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Hilarous movie

This is one of my favorite Adams family movie and there was barely anything that was major bad but like people it's a comedy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!They are only doing this stuff out of funny not really being rude.
Teen, 15 years old Written bysoccerstarfish December 18, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Blondies are Dangerous

All I noticed was on their honeymoon. She was like, I'm gonna give myself to you and he was like oh yea. And I was kinda creeped out but whatever.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 16 years old Written byDominicboo1 July 4, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Even More Fun Than the First.

Debbie Jellinsky (Joan Cusack) does try to marry and kill Fester. Don't worry this isn't a spoiler! Anyone could see it within seconds of her 1st appearnce. She is a great villian, but the real problem is the sexuality. I put as on for 11+ up, because they are several sex jokes. Like Wendsday telling a little girl her parents are having a child, because they had sex.Gomez hands Pugsley a cigar. The message in here is that people that truly love you will not make you change. They love you and your idiosyncrasies. Fester realizes this when Debbie wants him to change.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old September 3, 2014
Kid, 9 years old June 26, 2014
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
This is a really good movie, but they say some sexual things. Like "I miss physical pleasure with Debby." And when the baby is born and this girl is saying this story about a storm. Wednesday says in response "Our parents are having a baby too. They had sex." And Debbie test fooling Fester by saying "Did you know I'm a VIRGIN, Fester?" And then (hinted) they had sex. So great and hilarious movie, just give kids The Sex Talk. D
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byFixit September 8, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Fixit's Review

I would suggest watching it first unless your kids can handle the things related to in this review. The movie has a "support your family" kind of message, but other than that, there really isn't much of a message there. The comedy is there and there is still the funny Christopher Lloyd as the humorous Uncle Fester. We also see the funny woman Joan Cusack as Debbie, the woman admired by Uncle Fester. The rest of the cast returns as their respective film counterparts, some new characters are introduced, including David Krumholtz as Joel Glicker, Wednesday and Pugsley's new friend at summer camp. Aside from the dark comedy violence, mild language, a couple light scenes of drinking and smoking, and some mild kissing scenes, this film should be appropriate for ages 13 and up. Just my advice. Fixit's Side Note - Personally I loved it, which is why I gave it 5 stars. Just a little bit of advice for the families out there... - Fixit
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking