All member reviews for Agent Cody Banks

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Teen spy spoof with gadgets, girls is fun for tweens, teens.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 28 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byladybug! April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

They were trying too hard

Agent Cody Banks stars Frankie Munaz and Hilary Duff. They were using both of them. The movie did not entertain me. There was one gross part where the dress of a twenty year old went clear, and the actors laughed.... that was strange. I didn`t think it was that good at all.
Adult Written byWhatdoIthink? April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Parent of a 9 and 12 year old Written byHighPlainsMom August 11, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Good Action Movie With A Few Low Points

Kids and adults will be engaged by the action sequences and Bond-like gadgetry. Good performences from the cast. I'm surprised no one has mentioned the fact that, for some reason, Angie Harmon's character is dressed in very "cleavage revealing" clothes throughout. There is also a moment when it is implied that her clothing has become see-through. I will never understand why film makers insist on throwing in these small but annoying moments of sexual innuendo into movies aimed at kids. The death scene (of a bad guy) at the end of the movie might be a little graphic for younger kids.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byMovieLover4Lyfe October 6, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Kids will love this movie. Frankie Muniz manages to be awkward and a bit charming at the same time. Anyone under, oh, 14 will most likely find this movie exciting and funny. Some possibly inappropriate sexual innuendos and such.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Adult Written by4Spice June 15, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

good family movie

good action funny movie for the hole entire family 8 and over for violence
Parent of a 12 year old Written bybriggsgamer September 3, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old August 10, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
This was a very mediocare film but it was a good way to start the series. There's one scene were Cody is looking through something innapropriate until they put it on parent control. 7+
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 7 years old June 25, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Terrible terrible movie

I thought it was terrible, terrible, and way too scary. I didn't like it at all. It is definitely inappropriate for kids 8 and under, but it would probably be good for 10 and up.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byParamoreFan09 June 6, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

even i like this... don't judge me!!!

sad, but i like this movie. im a frankie muniz fan. :)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byTnMovieFan2 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written bybap425 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Stupid, Dumb, I hated it!!!

(see subject.)
Adult Written byact5221 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

spoiler alert: Hillary kills someone!

The movie was okay up till the end. Then my 2 young kids (7 and 4) saw "nice" Hillary Duff kill the bad guy in a very grisly, vivid manner. This isn't the kind of thing I want my kids to see. Also making fun of someone by saying that they need to be in special ed is more than insensitive and rude.
Adult Written bydadnmelover123 January 27, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

thumbs down

disturbing death at the end plus refferences to boobs and lots of seductive cleavage
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old November 25, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

awsomest spy movie

it is really good and not just for kids me and my parents have watched it about 6 times its great and thats why i would recomend it to u
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 10 years old November 20, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
#1 movie love it 10 years
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byAwberry October 3, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Good movie for over 9 year olds

I Loved it.. very exciting, very funny.. I've watched it 5 times and never get bored.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old March 21, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Too much innapropriatness!

It was actually a really good movie. But obviously Common Sense hasn't seen the whole thing because there is way more inappropriate parts than a kiss. Cody looks through X-ray goggles at a woman's lingerie untill he i put under "Parental Controls" and a woman unravels a boys towel. Several mentions of female body parts and sexy people.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 7 years old February 24, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Fine for nine.

One scene shows Girl's underwear. And at the end there are many explosions.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Exciting

I would give it an 8 and a half stars out of 10. If you like excitement, it's probably good for you. It does have violence, but not too much for me. I am eight years old. If you liked Spy Kids, then you will probably like this. Hilary Duff stars in this movie. It's not a nine or a ten because it's not the best movie that I've seen.

Pages