All member reviews for Agent Cody Banks

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 20 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byladybug! April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

They were trying too hard

Agent Cody Banks stars Frankie Munaz and Hilary Duff. They were using both of them. The movie did not entertain me. There was one gross part where the dress of a twenty year old went clear, and the actors laughed.... that was strange. I didn`t think it was that good at all.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old August 10, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
This was a very mediocare film but it was a good way to start the series. There's one scene were Cody is looking through something innapropriate until they put it on parent control. 7+
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 7 years old June 25, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Terrible terrible movie

I thought it was terrible, terrible, and way too scary. I didn't like it at all. It is definitely inappropriate for kids 8 and under, but it would probably be good for 10 and up.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byParamoreFan09 June 6, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

even i like this... don't judge me!!!

sad, but i like this movie. im a frankie muniz fan. :)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byTnMovieFan2 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written bybap425 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Stupid, Dumb, I hated it!!!

(see subject.)
Kid, 11 years old November 25, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

awsomest spy movie

it is really good and not just for kids me and my parents have watched it about 6 times its great and thats why i would recomend it to u
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 10 years old November 20, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
#1 movie love it 10 years
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byAwberry October 3, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Good movie for over 9 year olds

I Loved it.. very exciting, very funny.. I've watched it 5 times and never get bored.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old March 21, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Too much innapropriatness!

It was actually a really good movie. But obviously Common Sense hasn't seen the whole thing because there is way more inappropriate parts than a kiss. Cody looks through X-ray goggles at a woman's lingerie untill he i put under "Parental Controls" and a woman unravels a boys towel. Several mentions of female body parts and sexy people.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 7 years old February 24, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Fine for nine.

One scene shows Girl's underwear. And at the end there are many explosions.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Exciting

I would give it an 8 and a half stars out of 10. If you like excitement, it's probably good for you. It does have violence, but not too much for me. I am eight years old. If you liked Spy Kids, then you will probably like this. Hilary Duff stars in this movie. It's not a nine or a ten because it's not the best movie that I've seen.
Teen, 15 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
This movie is awsome!
Teen, 15 years old Written byski123 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great family movie

I like this movie because the concept is cool. Having a teenage spy is really unique. The violence is there, but the pg rating is accurate. There isn't any blood or anything like that. Cody Banks is an ordinary high schooler that gets called up the the CIA. His job is to get "close" to a girl in order to find information on her father who is being forced to help bad guys. He gets outfitted with a bunch of cool gadgets. Example: sunglasses that can see through certain objects, ipod that has a shooting cable, a watch that electrocutes people, etc. I think this movie is fun for the entire family!
Teen, 15 years old Written bychargnar February 4, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Entertaining

If your kids are into spies, and you parents out there have already seen the Spy Kids movies over and over again, i would recommend it. Entertaining, but kind of cheesy.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byVLCmedia December 31, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

cody banks

very super
What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 8 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

why

ithinked it was mean
Teen, 15 years old Written bymoviegeek April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Please gag me. I almost lost my brain watching it...

What a waste of space! This is a really ridiculous movie. It follows a predictable format and has Frankie Muniz acting like an idiot. It isn't funny and there are much better movies to entertain your children with, both from and entertainment and educational standpoint.