All member reviews for Alice in Wonderland (2010)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

All-new 3-D Alice story is trippy and intense.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 272 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written by9001 March 5, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Iffy for ages 10-11

I haven't seen this movie yet, but I hope to see it soon. I've seen advertisements for it, and it was a little scary. Nothing like what I usually watch, but still a little scary. I think most 10 year olds could handle it, but it may frighten some of them.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written bygreeen March 5, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Another GREAT movie!

It has just the right mix of imagination to let kids know not to let theres go, it has a perfect balance of good and evil and even though at times it can be "jumpy" most kids in this day wouldnt even flinch! It has a wonderful storyline to tell kids not to let others dictate your dreams but to do what is right, no matter whos on your side.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 10 and 13 year old Written byfnnkybutt March 4, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
The Disney animated Alice in Wonderland was a bit intense for some kids too, but we all saw it. ;)
Teen, 13 years old Written byshoppingaddiction44 March 4, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
I love this movie!.... I got to see it in an advanced screening and it was really good.... I think it could be frightening for 5 or 6 year olds though. I really liked it though.... I'm def going to see this movie gain!
Kid, 8 years old March 3, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

a mix of feeling movie but a great one

a really good movie and somtimes it IS scary, other times funny but other times it almost made me cry.
Kid, 10 years old March 1, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

alice in wonderland is very good

I think Alice In WonderLand is a very ggod movie because it has lot of imagination and the movie is really intersting to me
Adult Written bymarilyn.coleman... February 26, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

great fantasy movie

Kid, 7 years old February 25, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

alice in wonderland

love it
Parent of a 4 and 9 year old Written byJose Vela February 24, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

The true value of it.

I love this Carrol´s novel, i think it would be very important that people know the message Lewis Carrol wanted to give us, for me it´s been very helpful for the relation with my kids, since i understood the novel i get along better with them. Don´t just have a good moment with this movie, when yo understand the meaning of it, you´ll understand better your kids. Jose Vela jvela9@yahoo.com - I like more the meaning of the novel than the movie itself.
Parent of a 17 year old Written bysame69 February 24, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
Kid, 7 years old February 21, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

alice pin wonderland

love it auesome love underground
Parent of a 11 and 12 year old Written byLa Pember February 20, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old February 18, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

it's perfect for kids, older & teens

I Love it coz it's all about friends & adventure. I Love the new Alice in the Wonderland now coz it's real people now :D

Pages