All member reviews for Alice Upside Down

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 8 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bytangled July 30, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
The only reason I added the extra star is because I LOVE the songs. When I watched it I kept on fast-forwarding it just so I could watch the auditon for the school play.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byAlinaW. March 19, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

The movie was good, but the book was BETTER . . .

Although this movie was based on the series "Alice" by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor, I honestly thought the book was MUCH better. The movie was good of course, but I didn't enjoy it as much as a 14 year old then I would have reading the book again. The Disney cast was well known, but not who I "imagined" while reading the book, so that was kind of a let down. I'd definetly reccomend the books to anyone who has seen this movie, would like to see this movie, or thinks this movie could have had a "little bit more" in the way of plot line, because the book definetly makes up for it! I'd also reccomend the Alice pre-quels to anyone age 9 and up!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byvrumayo90210 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

THEY RUINED THE BOOK!

This is the stupidest movie in the world! I have read the whole Alice series and this is nothing like it!! This is the worst adaptation from a book to a movie! Read the books! Don't watch the movie, it's nothing like it!!!
Teen, 14 years old Written bypinkzebra97 August 27, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Another Disney Movie

It's a fluffy disney star movie about a girl who has big dreams (: Okay for anyone eight and up, I didnt find much wrong with it at all!
Teen, 13 years old Written bykehsnickers September 5, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Great Movie!

The movie is great! Build-a-bears are heavily featured, though it was filmed in Saint Louis. Alice sets an overall good role model for girls as she overcomes some rough times and learns some important lessons.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old September 15, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Amazing

A great film. Watched last night with friends. I'd recommend it to other friends
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old July 8, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Wow...Made Me Feel SO Much Better About My Life

Sure, everything turned out OK in the movie,but man is this movie depressing or what? All these bad things happen to Alice,it almost made me cry. This movie has some harsh themes,so it's a little hard to watch.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old February 22, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Not bad

Nothing wrong with it! I Love it
Kid, 10 years old July 2, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Why do you have to wait till you're 8 to see this?

This movie was...incredibly stupid. I'm not a big fan of any of the stars in it and it wasn't really funny as I expected it to be. Was this a Disney movie? One thing is that the parents share a 'passionate' kiss. Otherwise, this movie is totally appropriate.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old January 28, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Good

Not the best movie, but interesting. I enjoyed, but i'm not picky. May appeal to little girls because of alyson stoner and Lucas grabeel. 9+ P.s wow, i just sounded a freakish amount like those brief kid reviewers on here whos reviews i hate to read. I will never do that again.