All member reviews for Alien vs. Predator

Kid, 11 years old March 18, 2011
 

Iffy for 10+, but good for tweens and up.

Come on, people. I watched it and it's really good. Yeah, so it's violent, and? It's not as gruesome as some of the other movies and there's an impossible friendship inside between a human and a predator.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bySpielberg00 May 30, 2011
 

Don't bother seeing this. The first two "Alien"s were good (didn't see the other two), and I never saw any of the three "Predator" movies (but I hear they're good). This mashup is just awful.

My rating: R for pervasive alien violence, blood and gore, and for some strong language.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byBlade16 October 14, 2010
 

i Say Kid's 8+ can see this Movie

ok i have the Dvd and well it freakin ROCK!!! i ma a Huge Predator Fan and i loved the movie it has some blood not alot a little cursing and beheading decapatation and well i Say Kid's 8+ can see this Movie
Kid, 10 years old September 8, 2010
 
only a couple scenes with blood f word once not that scary AWESOME MOVIE
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byJaysnake May 29, 2011
 

Great movie

Fans of Alien and Predator will probably enjoy this movie. I'm 12 and I loved it. It was very violent and they hardly ever swear.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old March 7, 2011
 
Not too bad, just GREEN gore, and some vicous deaths (not much shown, usually off-screen) A quick scene when an alien burses through stomach, (very quick and doesnt show TOO much blood). One colourful F-words (sounded BAD, but its just 1 f-word i guess...)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old February 27, 2011
 

Rated 15 for violence/gore and some language

'Alien versus Predator' is a great movie. However, children should not watch it. There is strong violence, most of which is quite gory. The Aliens and Predator have several fights against each other and the humans. There is mild language, until the end when one use of 'f**k' is used. Overall, 'Alien versus Predator' is a great movie which should be watched by older 'fans' of the two film series'.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old July 8, 2010
 

GREAT MOVIE!!!

a cool sci-fi action movie. lots of green goo kind of blood. infrequent language. a few aliens are beheaded with green blood. predators are also stabbed with green blood on blades and knives. a baby alien bursts out of a womens stomach with blood all over the alien. a lot of offscreen deaths. a man asks a women to kill him. she shots him in the stomach. a good freaky sci-fi action movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written bymcguire1454 July 6, 2010
 

AAAAAAWWWWWSSSSOMMMMEEEEE

AWSOME MOVIE. Its a great movie for kids. Great movie for 9 year old.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 17 years old Written bydavyborn November 18, 2011
 

Kids will cringe. Adults will laugh. Either way, it's still fun

Alien vs.Predator is an almost comprehensibly silly sci-fi action\horror movie, that delivers laughs at how silly it is, and delivers plenty of cringing expressions at the movies numerous over the top gross-out moments. Still, there is no denying that, despite the unremarkable acting, convulted plot, and goofy, ridiculous special effects, this movie is still a lot of fun, and I have watched in several times already. And of course, as you can already guess, if you are a fan of either the Alien or Predator movies, you should probably have a good enough time watching this movie. Still, what is still quiet surprising about it is the fact that it would Rated PG-13, which isn't very accurate: There is frequent strong creature violence with plenty of bloody deaths and gory images that come along with it, not to mention the infrequent but strong profanity including at least 1 use of the F-word. But, if you like monster movies, you will probably have a blast.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bycreamcheese7 June 26, 2011
 

great movie

It is a good movie, but there is lots of violence such as stabbing through chests, slicing and heavy fire. There is mild language, but it has a good ending.There is also some frightening scenes for some little kids.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byantoineisthebest March 28, 2011
 

mature children

it's awesome but a little bit gory
Teen, 17 years old Written byryan@atlantis February 2, 2011
 

Fun enough for most teens; most parents probably won't enjoy this one

AVP was a pretty good movie that started out like a B-movie and actually did develop SOME emotional base as it progressed. It can't possibly compare to Alien or Aliens of course, but for a fun (if not a bit gory) romp most teens should check out this movie. Some language and lots of Alien vs. Predator violence throughout.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written by8colony8 November 2, 2010
 
the movie contained some language. other than that its GREAT!!! its not scary. there is lots of slime. people get stabbed. blood is shown. aliens and predator get killed. aliens have acid blood that burns through stuff. ths really not bad. if youve seen Alien you can handle this.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written bybradley4846 August 29, 2010
 

Makes sequal look amazing

first off, avoid this. its not worth seeing. it was confusing, and pointless. there is some language (one f-word). And tiny tiny bits of blood. Overall, i don't know if its an action movie or a horror movie. Don't watch
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old July 27, 2010
 
This was a good movie. The only bad thing is that the baby aliens graphically come out of peoples smomach's. Other than that it's a very cool movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old April 1, 2010
 

cool

awesome!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old January 7, 2010
 

Bloody,Gory,Scary

I like it because it's the start of a good battle and it goes on almost forever: Also try Predator
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byHajile April 26, 2011
 

Alien vs. Predator

good movie! great starter for teens just getting into the horror genre... the reviews saying the images and violence being overly graphic and gruesome is stupid (no ofence to some parents). To further explain my point... A predator slashes an alien and kills it, alien facehuggers get shot,sliced in half, and also cling to faces... but who cares if an ugly beetle looking creature gets sliced in half? I would say that anyone who is 14 and older and just getting into the "horror" genre then this is the BEST starter! notice: the dialogue sucks the action rocks! , slightly cheesy, but still awesome movie, only one f- word... great movie!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old July 17, 2010
 

AVP:Alien vs. Predator

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages