All member reviews for Aliens vs. Predator: Requiem

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

More violent, bloody extraterrestrial mayhem. Ick.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 44 reviews)
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 7 years old July 10, 2010
Adult Written byMovieLover4Lyfe October 26, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
Horrible, horrible movie. No child should be let near this movie. No adult for that matter...it's that bad.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old September 12, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 
way to much blood and langauge.action scenes are awesome not as good as the first one
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old July 27, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
The way I watched this movie was when it was on FX. I have to say this was terrible. The storyline had no mind of it's own, the characters (most of them) were unlikeable and the movie was disgusting,bloody,violent and boring. For all you gore hounds out there, I do not understand you. 15+
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byLinkin Park vs.... June 27, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Best not for little kids

much better than the first one, the gore and violence is back!!!
Parent of a 13 year old Written byBanny007 July 15, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written bymcguire1454 July 14, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

BEST BUT VIOLENCE MOVIE EVER

Well if you have seen avp ( Aliens VS. Predator) it is nothing like the 2. The violence and blood is over the top. Role models are not good ether.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old July 26, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

AVPr: Aliens vs. Predator- Requiem

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byskinner2 May 2, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
Not as good as the other alien and predator movies and very violent.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old July 27, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

AVPr: Aliens vs. Predator- Requiem

Excessivley Violet.Language is pretty bad. Unrated Version
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bySpielberg00 May 30, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Better than the first "AVP", but not by very much...at least the characters are named, this time...

My rating: R for alien violence and gore throughout, and for strong language.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written by9001 March 4, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Iffy for 17-18

I haven't seen this movie, nor would I ever want to, but I read a detailed review of the violence, and it is absolutely disgusting and disturbing. This movie is obviously intended for adults, not 15 year olds. I would say don't let your kids under 17 watch this movie no matter what, watch the movie with your kids if they are 17-18, or better yet just don't watch it at all.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byryan@atlantis November 27, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 
Just not a good movie all around. Some of the violence is to be expected since it comes from two very gory franchises, but having aliens burst out of an 8 year old boy and a pregnant woman? Really? That's just tasteless.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byJasonr May 29, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Wish i could go lower than one star...

This movie is violent, but it sucks so much, no one will care if they can't whatch it. The acting is horrible, ruining a good death scene! Also, random people would just walk in, that were never before shown in the movie. I hated this. Don't whatch it!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old April 1, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
awesome i like the part when that guy gets his head blown off soooooooooooo cool
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 16 years old Written byvan3xpxo September 15, 2011
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

too dark!

I tihnk this movie was underrated. The only thing i really hated was that it was too dark to see anything!if it wasent for that, i think it would have been a much better movie!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byyummyyummy81694 August 25, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Too Dark

I couldn't tell what was going on for the last 45 minutes of the movie because it was night time and it was raining. So if your ok with not being able to see anything watch this movie. kids 10+ can watch it. Apart from the violence and some languaga it's not bad at all
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old July 29, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
I've read about it, and it is WAY worse than Alien vs Predator!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old August 25, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

perfect for tweens

I loved this movie! I saw the unrated version. So they said the f-word 19 times,There was breif topless female nudity,and a LOT of violence. But overall it wasn't that bad for horror or Sci-Fi people. I say good for 12 and up.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byicedragon236 July 21, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 
dude they eat babies.......
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages