All member reviews for All About Steve

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Sandra Bullock plays a stalker in unappealing romcom.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 21 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byZaphrodite July 13, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Depends....

They do give some iffy messages like cussing is sometimes okay.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 16 years old Written byLittleMissPriss January 29, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Great!!!!!!!!!!
Parent of a 2, 5, and 8 year old Written byJen Waite January 16, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Not for anyone!

I thought this movie was the worst Sandra has done. I usually love her but the last 10 minutes is the only good part. It is FULL of sexual innuendos & has a very long inappropriate scene in a car. I wouldn't let any of my kids watch it! I'm ashamed I did.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old January 2, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Blagh!

I think that All About Steve is really a movie that is not appropriate really. I have seen a scene of this movie, and that did it for me, not only is it not ok, it's B.O.R.I.N.G!!!! I don't like it at all!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old December 26, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

For the Dry Humored

Really funny. The only sexual scenes that everybody is worried about are fine! They are sexual, but in a funny way. Like she gives notice to the twinkie in the van. I love it. If your kid has a very kiddish sense of humor, like Monsters vs. Aliens, or Shorts- then I would say they wouldn't enjoy it. But if they are dry humored or like films like Legally Blonde, or Miss Congeniality then it will be fine. I am 11 and I personally loved it!
Kid, 12 years old November 6, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
never seen the movie but really want to
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Written byAnonymous February 28, 2014
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Great Ending

Unusual character for Sandra Bullock. Slow start, but by the end the message is clear, you don't need a man to complete you. Some really thought-provoking characters.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Parent Written by915071 June 1, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byluvpink December 26, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Loved It!

I loved it. Very funny! Love scene was more humor than anything.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old July 9, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

funny and not that bad

This movie had a lot of funny parts in it. I would recommend it for ages 12 or 13 and above.There is no nudity in this film. Only twice in the movie there is suggestive content.
Teen, 15 years old Written byTheSuperman765 April 16, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

bradley copper and sandra bullock..... wow!

this offbeat comedy includes some sexual content (Sandra Bullock strips down to her bra, and Bradley Cooper is shirtless in the film's one love scene), as well as humorous but continuous references to sex, dating, and unrequited, obsessive infatuation (i.e. stalking). Language includes frequent use of words like "s--t" and "a--hole," and there's a brief glimpse of adults drinking beer with meals. There's a little bit of mild peril when characters get stuck in potentially dangerous situations, as well as a few cartoonish pratfalls.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Adult Written byMovieLover4Lyfe October 26, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Romantic comedy?? I think not. Not romantic and I certainly didn't find it funny. Sandra Bullock is MUCH better than this movie.
Teen, 15 years old Written byLinkin Park vs.... June 27, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

not a good comedy

When i saw the previews to this on tv i first thought.. wow this actually looks like a good comedy... after i rented and watched it i thought wow... that sucked.. its more of a bad romance movie and i thought that it barely had any funny moments and the romance part wasnt even decent for my expectations either
Kid, 8 years old June 17, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
the girl who has been waiting for 40 years is about to get what she wants
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

ehhhh its kinda iffy

other then that one part when their in the car, which is actually funny, its pretty good. (just skip that part)> '.'
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Educator and Parent of a 9, 11, and 13 year old Written bytcbueti February 15, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Not typical romcom

I liked this better than most reviews, (spoiler alert) because it doesn't have a traditional romcom ending--i.e.wacky, obsessed girl wins boy. Here, Mary -- and others-- realize that a kind, smart, even quirky girl is worthy of friendship, and that hav ing friends might be more important then having the "ticket to normal" boyfriend. And she's funny.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byGoogled1829 January 17, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Great... So funny :P

I really enjoyed this movie. The beginning was a little boring but about a quarter of the way into i started LOVING IT! it made me laugh... It was so suspense full until the very end... I reccomend this movie to anyone..My parents were laughing.. I was laughing I LOVED IT
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 9 years old January 17, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
I think it was SUPER FUNNY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bydwiggit101 January 2, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

WATCH IT! :]

This is a great movie. There are sexual references, but it's just for comic uses. Nothing bad in it at all really. Awesome movie!!
Kid, 10 years old November 10, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

ok.....

i was ok
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages

Pages