All member reviews for Alvin and the Chipmunks: Chip-Wrecked

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 37 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old November 9, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Worst chipmunk movie

Scarier than the first two. Frightening and tense. I literally was biting on my nails the whole time I was watching it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old November 8, 2014
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

I love this movie

This movie is a funny movie I have it on DVD me and my little sister watch the movie a lot
Kid, 12 years old July 15, 2014
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Not as great as 1 and 2

This is the only chipmunk movie to be rated g. But this has more violence. Kids may be scared. Sexy girls at a casino talk to alvin
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byDylanLeviiHiggiNobth May 9, 2014
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

The Chipmunks are back again with mischief on an island!

This movie has less consumerism, sensuality, cartoon violence and a few uses of "Oh, my God!" But the movie has more scary scenes including the Jungle Monster, Jeanette being kidnapped, a spider biting Simon (which causes him to lose his memory), Dave nearly falling to his death, and a volcanic eruption that nearly kills everyone on the island. So it's on for ages 8+, iffy for ages 7- and off for ages 4-
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old April 16, 2014
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Hate this

*snore* *snore*
Kid, 10 years old September 22, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

This movie was a chipreck. :(

It's not as good as you think.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Teen, 17 years old Written bymoviewannabe March 17, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

NOT MY TASTE FOR FILMS

Even though, this movie is rated G, there's one scene where "Party Rock Anthem" by LMFAO plays. My favorite music group is the Beatles, but my least favorite is LMFAO!! "Help!" by The Beatles is featured in this movie.
Teen, 13 years old Written byBieberStyles1958 September 28, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Not A Complete Failure,

It was pretty good. The choice of music was awesome, but they way they pushed it into the movie was kinda forced. The Simon and Jeanette relationship in the movie was stronger than the rest of the couples and soooo cute. There's kissing, hugging, dancing and singing love songs, but honestly nothing bad. One of the only things I didn't like was the super-fake chick fight. I would've loved the movie if they instead took out that part and finished Party Rock Anthem. I guess I must say there is consumerism, because they use many hip hop/rap songs, but I wouldn't complain because they choose awesome music. There are some action scenes at the end, but my cousin saw this movie and wasn't scared by them.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old September 23, 2012
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Cute Movie

I think it is a pretty good movie. I just bought it for DVD online. It was cute!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byjordan cartwright April 14, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Alvin and the chipmunks- chipwrecked

this is one of the family films of 2012 you must see it is a very heartwarming film of the year good for the entire family.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bysupersonic7896 March 29, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

LET DOWN

i am 13 i love 1 and 2 since they came out, own them both and are awesome. me and my freind have both went to the theater to see them. we went to see this and just got boared. it is stale. i pulled out my 3ds and started playing it, my freind watched. its a movie that young young kids would love but it is not funny or good. it lacks everything that made 1 and 2 good.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old January 31, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 15 years old Written byRobbyboyfye16 January 15, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

#3 chipwrecked

chipmunks chipwrexked adventure is funny and fun
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written by108771 January 11, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old January 8, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Never Going To Stop

Let's face it. This series will never stop. It will be squeaky voice chipmunks forever.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written bymilo remmestein January 8, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Horrible

I have been laughing at this since the beginning of the movie, for its horibble screenplay.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 8 years old January 6, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

not good to kids

What other families should know
Too much sex

Pages