All member reviews for Amelia

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 9 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old January 19, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
The movie was great. I like the flying. My favorite part was when Amelia said she would never give up, and that made me think i shouldn't give up at anything. I think it should have a million views from people.=)
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old September 25, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Really Good

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old June 26, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

liked it

i liked it but it did have like 5 kissing scenes, otherwise it was good. it was also somewhat educational.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byJourdy288 February 5, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Brilliant movie!

I absolutely LOVED this film, and wished it didn't get so overshadowed by bigger releases. Swank brilliantly portrayed Amelia Earhart as she likely was, with plenty of vigor! I had an opportunity to meet the director (Mrs. Nair) and I'm glad to say her film lived up to and met my expectations. This movie is awe inspiring in all it's aspects, from the cinematography to it's messages. It's also a nice clean film (tobacco aside) you can share with children old enough to appreciate the plot. I seriously recommend it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byWriterGirl1233 May 22, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
I had to do a biography project on Amelia Earhart and this movie really helped me! I would rate it 10+
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byasecoolish February 5, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
good movie an adult and a mature pre teen can enjoy some brief language some alcohol use and sensuality but not extreme i suggest u watch it.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old January 27, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
relly good movie, but amelia has an afaire with a man, evenwhen she is maired. they also show the bed covers rumpled presumably after..... all and all its a relly good movie and its almost like a documentery
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old April 9, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
gene vidal george putnm are all there to help amelia use that eletric thing that you don't have to steer
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old February 11, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Great Movie!

This was a great movie! Hillary Swank was tremendous! I was surprised about some of the stuff i learned! :)
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models