All member reviews for American Pie 2

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Better than No. 1 but still raunchy. Teens love it.

Age

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 18 reviews)
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGE
0
QUALITY
 

funny but for teens at least 14

its an awsome movie!!!!!!!!!!
Kid, 11 years old December 9, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Great movie

Awesome I saw this when I was 4 I seem to remember some of this and I saw it again when I was 10
Teen, 14 years old Written byI love adam122 July 16, 2015
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Boring....

They say words like F**k s**t ass bastard and more strong sex and nudity=bORING
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byangel181633 July 22, 2014
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byTacobellocks15 February 5, 2013
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Good but bad

Good just take out the lesbians
Written byAnonymous November 23, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

R is good but still not for kids.

This is an R Rated Movie. Just look.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byevolinag May 5, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Funny sequel is as sexual as the first one, but less hilarious (still good).

The first American Pie movie was the creme-de-la-creme of teenage comedies, a genre i usually detest. This sequel is good, but: good for a sequel. It is not as good as the first one, but still not bad. The humour is sexual, features references to all possible kinds of sex, has scenes of masturbation (at least an attempt), some sex scenes, scenes featuring a díldo, language and phone sex. All of this is played for comic effect. I saw the first two movies when i was aged 10 and i could handle it. Teens and up should be able to handle it, too. And note this is a comedy, and not a porn movie.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byT-Rod April 2, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

An upgrade..that's all it is, though

Seriously, the plot is bland, the scenes are pretty much just updates of different scenes in the first one, but it has a different message!!...and that's all. pOSITIVE pIECES: The message to be yourself and choose personality over hotness. nEGATIVE rOLE mODELS: Stiffler is the R version of Barney Benson..just not as smooth. nYEH nONSENSE (oR sEXUAL sTUFF): A "lesbian" scene where they kiss, grab butt, etc. They do eventually show their breasts. Dildos are seen, sexual jokes gaLORE are made, a scene of strip poker but the topless woman is hiding her nipples, and a scene where a man and woman have sex in a car(we see the car shaking). oBSCENITIES & oBSCENE pROFANITIES: Close to 50 F-words (one being written) and tons of other colorful vocabulary you DON'T want your kids to know. dRUG dANGERS: Many consumptions of alcohol (most always by teens). aLL-iN-aLL: This really ISN'T as good as the first. It's not. It's story is lacking, well, A STORY!! It's just a premise and the sequences that follow. It still has heart, but nearly enough to grant it a pass for parents like Stand By Me did. But, despite all it's flaws(as there are many) AP2 is still enjoyable in it's own right. It's better than the straight-to-video movies. So give it a look, or don't. But if you liked the first, I DO recommend it, if you didn't.well.then..why would you be watching this one?!
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byasecoolish February 3, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

not for kids

i love this series and with this the laughs just keep on flowing. very very very raunchy maybe slightly less raunchy then the first one but not a family movie you may just want to watch this alone so no one around you feels offended when you watch it together not for kids a heap of language especially coming out of stiflers mouth good but definitively no kids.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bysoggywaffle September 13, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
movie is a major turn on, i liked it very much could of been better.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byNuno17xD August 28, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Sadly stupid ....

Stupid .... just stupid ...
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old July 14, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
I watched this, and it has some pretty bad sexual content and a lot of language! I would recommend this for like 16 and up.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bygoodteenuser1 February 14, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written by4Spice October 24, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

veryy funny not for kids 14 and up

veryyyy good movie but know kids 14 and over
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old September 25, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Awesome Movie

Lots of f bombs also with d*** many times lots of sexual situations and a raunchy lesbian scene by a 9 year old
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written byAshnak April 9, 2008
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Sex Sells

This is a Sex Comedy with Gross-Out Jokes, with Adult Humor. Unfortunately it is maketed to teens and should be for adults only.
Adult Written byjj@aol.com April 9, 2008
AGE
0
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byzz@aim.com April 9, 2008
AGE
0
QUALITY
 
THIS PROGRAM IS BETWEEN THE RATING OF R AND NC-17 LOTS OF CURSING F--K A--HOLE
Teen, 15 years old Written bygremlins_rule345 April 9, 2008
AGE
0
QUALITY
 

Very funny!

Not for kids under 14!!!!!