All member reviews for American Reunion

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Raunchy sequel recycles same formula, minus some laughs.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 29 reviews)
AGE
16
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 16 years old Written byRobbyboyfye16 April 6, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

fdtbfd

Good Chemistrey+Athousand Laughs+1 Positive Message+Likeable charecters= a really funny movie.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byStevie111 April 6, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Super funny crude comedy

There is a lot of strong sexual content and language. Lots of nudity, full frontal male and topless female. Definaetly not for young kids or teens. Know your kid
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bynew man April 8, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

well

i have not seen any of these ungodly movies nore do i plan to any time soon but for those of you who do like this sort of thing please remember that this movie is rated R and there is plenty of good reason not to take your kids to see this one please remember all the good dirty fun you had with the last 3 movies and keep in mind that it is definatly not for kids and is an adult movie to see this easter weekend for adults
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byzZzJokerzZz April 16, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

DEFINITELY RECOMMEND

A MUST SEE , FUNNIEST AS HELL
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bypmoneyman April 17, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written bypurplebaron April 25, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Good movie, but lots of sex, and swearing

I am not going to lie, I kinda liked this movie, but it is NOT for young kids in any way. It shows breasts, backsides, and a awkward view of a man's penis. Plus, swear words galore! So, all in all, all-right movie, but wayyy to much sex stuff and cursing
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bymovieguy97 April 27, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Very Funny

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old April 28, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

American reunion is one of the best comedies of 2012

American reunion is a good pop corn flick.The movie is a half comedy half drama movie. The movie made my laugh three times. This movie is okay for kids 13 and up who have seen the first three movies so see this movie it is awesome.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byevolinag May 5, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

American Pie is back, and improved very much. Still sexual.

In 1999, "American Pie", a very funny teen comedy came out and was a worldwide success. 2001, the first sequel came, followed by a third one, entitled "American Reunion". Although not as good as the first one, they were still pretty funny. 2005, "American Pie - Band Camp" came out. Hardly having everything to do with the original movie, it was very unfunny and stupid. But it became worse, when "American Pie - The Naked Mile" came out. "American Pie - Beta House" was just as dumb as the naked mile, plus crude illegal sexual acts. I will not even bother talking about "American Pie - The Book of Love". One of the worst movies ever made. In 2012, the old "American Pie" cast came back and made this movie something great. Also, the movie was much, MUCH funnier than volume 4 to 7. It is even better than 2 and 3. The movie is highly sexual, features sequences of sex, a picture of full frontal male nudity (nothing sexual, VERY comical, not meant to arouse), a man having hair around his mouth after oral sex, strong sexual references, masturbation, etc. YOU NEED TO KNOW THAT THERE ARE THREE SCENES OF DRUG USE, PLEASE KNOW YOUR CHILD ABOUT DRUGS! I am absolutely against drugs, but i don't know how affected other kids are when they see someone smoke drugs. The movie is very funny, but also the actors are good, the movie deals with becoming mature and growing up, how different generations are, how things change (this is a topic i am interested very much). Also, every actor from the first movie is featured, and i am not just talking about the main characters - even the minor roles have their screen time. I just hope this is the last sequel. Great comedy, suitable for teens and up (note this is not a porn).
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byRobsterReviews July 1, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

American Reunion

Hilarious comedy isnt as edgy as origanals.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 9 year old Written bysavedinbama July 13, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Wake Up

How can you say it is for 16 year olds and also sy in the review that there is nudity, drinking, drug use and a ton of cussing? This is NOT appropriate for any 16 year old.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byBritneyBritney July 19, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Funny movie with too much sexual content and nudity.

Not a bad movie, but DEFINITLEY not for kids. Sex is not only relevant, but overwhelming. I watched it with my dad and there was so much sexual content he was constantly fast forwarding the movie. We did not watch the end of it. It would've been better if it wasn't for all the sexual content and nudity. Other than that, I found the movie hilarious, but don't watch it with your kids.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byPART III August 19, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Holy...

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent Written byIlovemovies17 July 16, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

GREAT movie !!

I thought the movie was absolutely hilarious, funniest one yet. I loved it, me and my boyfriend went to see it together and we couldn't stop laughing. Such a good movie, not a kids movie though, it is rated R for a reason but again I am 17 and I went to see it, if you can get I without an adult then it is an alright movie for you to go see if you are not old enough to get into a rated R movie then I suggest that you wait until you can. Strong sexual content, drugs and alcohol use and a lot of nudity. But all in all a fantastic movie (:
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byPeopleschamp1995 August 15, 2012
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Very innapropiate

Hilarious yes but also innapropiate
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byGamer1995 July 21, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

This is funny

There's a lot of swearin but if your mature. Like me it's ok
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byPart II August 19, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Why?

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byPart IV August 19, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

THIS IS NC-17 BULLC--P RIGHT HERE!

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bygoodreviews101 September 16, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Hilarious movie

I am 13 and I saw this movie. I was fine with it. I think that it is appropriate for everyone over 14, and if you are 13 or even 12, and you know about sex and you are mature, it should be fine for you.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byMissAmi March 4, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Don't bother..

Very predictable and quite boring wouldn't say its a good movie. Actually not funny at all. I was quite disappointed with it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism

Pages