All member reviews for Aquamarine

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 69 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old October 23, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

good but parents beware.

there are a lot of flirting and they are boy crazy!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old April 21, 2014
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Little bumps in the road.

I first watched this when I was nine, at the youngest, eight. I absolutely loved it. It starts off mostly friendship, but when the mermaid comes into it it gets somewhat serious. The girls are at the stage when it is boys that matter. Aqua reported that under the sea, the mermaids are paired up by relatives, not by their heart. This annoys Aqua and she decides to find love on the shore. She begins to hanker after some boy that Claire and Hayley like. They agree to help Aqua for a wish. A wish which could save their friendship. In the movie, Aqua is a teenager so she swears a little, but it has an ocean-twist. Instead of the usual curse she used bull-shark, which is a step up but still not entirely appropriate. Although the makers of film obviously aimed it at teenagers, it turned out more of a tween thing, thus making the swearing and talking about boys a little more offensive for the audience thanks for reading my review, Gothilocks
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byJaynieLiz March 2, 2014
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byAgeRestrictionUSA February 10, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

OK

"Aquamarine" is a movie with friendship, love and fantasy. With mild language like "b-tch" and "damn" and "hell" besides that no other bad things
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byThe Viking October 17, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

This movie sucks.

None of them can act. NONE. The script is really bad... I can't believe many teens find this movie appealing, I hate being in this generation.
Teen, 16 years old Written bymovielover16 August 24, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

I love it

This movie is great for young girls from ages 10-16. It has no profanity, it's very sweet and serves a good message to young girls everywhere. I would strongly recommend this to any family. This film will mainly appeal to girls, so your son probably won't enjoy it very much.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old April 30, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Great!!!!

This is a great movie about love and friendship.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bylittlemissepic April 5, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

sea-side fun1

very good kids will love it so much
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bychriistinaxoxo March 19, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

FAVORITE MOVIE:)

I really really love this movie, its one of my favorites(: It's an amazing movie that all my friends and I enjoyed. I am 13, and my bestfriend came to watch it with me, and we both love it. I really do love this movie, and it teaches good life lessons. All i can say is, YOU MUST WATCH THIS MOVIE! Its so cute & funny! ITS A MUST SEE MOVIE. Teenagers would enjoy this movie more than adults, because Hailey & Claire are teenagers, and we can relate (:
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bySockyChibi<3 July 11, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

good, good.

Love the book, passed the test for it, watched half the movie, good story.
Kid, 9 years old June 17, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Moi Momo Natsu

Again 5 stars computer won't let me blah blah blah. Any way my fav un-anime movie.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old February 25, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Aquamarien

I Love ThisNLINE Is SO Redick How Can u wacth It ONLINE
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bylmtrav January 13, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Really fun and cute movie

I loved this movie when I was younger! Its a really sweet and fun story and has great messages about friendship and putting others before yourself.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old December 22, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

This movie is sooo good!!!!

It rocks! A perfect girlz night movie. The only issue I have with this movie is that they wear binkini's and Aqua's wearing a cocunut bra, which is covered with her hair. She kisses Raymond twice, which is normal in teen dating and is kinda sweet. I love the friendship in this movie, the girls are so creative and funny! :) I also like the beach themed part, since I go their on vacations sometimes. Overal this is the best movie ever!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old May 15, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

My sister did this review.

It's very good for kids.And in the movie, it reminds me of the little mermaid, because, its about a mermaid.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old December 21, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Girlie but, Great

This is a great movie but, I would suggest this movie only for girls. Because it is very girlie! It is really funny and has some "magical" moments and some sad moments but, if you have never seen it before, give it a try 'cause it's a great movie.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old June 24, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Five Year-olds can watch this!

Totally appropriate except for one swear and all the role models were good except Cecile and her clique. Awesome!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old June 10, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Not for kids under 10, but a great tween movie!

This is my favorite movie to watch with my friends because it celebrates friendship. It's just a beautiful story. As far as content, there is some mild language and one use of the b-word, (which is pretty quiet and nonchalantly used so it is likely to go over young kid's heads) a lot of flirting and frequent use of the word "hot" and there are a few references to female body parts (particulary boobs) and girls try to get a guy to like another girl, and a french kiss at the end, and some girls wear revealing clothes. But IT IS PERFECT for tween girls!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byshanno15 May 24, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Mermaid rater

This movie i loved, but kids under ten shouldn't see it some kids in the movie use words like bi***, and there is alot of flirtting.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bydrake12 April 3, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Absolutly amazing!!!

this movie is so well done. all the actors and actresses did really well (especially Sara and Arielle)

Pages