All member reviews for Are We Done Yet?

Common Sense Media says

Ice Cube's do-it-yourself sequel is too formulaic.
 

Users say

(out of 30 reviews)
age 8+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old December 18, 2010
 
HOLY CRAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Adult Written byclarence August 5, 2015
Kid, 10 years old July 15, 2013
 

Funny!!

Just like "Are We There Yet?" this comedy is amusing and entertaining! It would be fun for the whole family and I loved it!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Teen, 16 years old Written byBestPicture1996 November 2, 2012
 

Oh, this was painful...

I'll say straight up without a doubt I LOVED "Are We There Yet?" as a kid. Reflectively it was pretty lame and safe, but as a child I ate it up. I distinctly remember seeing this in theaters back in 2007 with my uncle and friend, and we walked out SO genuinely disappointed. This is a horribly pathetic put together slapstick trash. Because of "Are We There Yet?" and "Friday," I don't hate Ice Cube, but I despise this movie. The only reason I could think for someone to see it is to see John C. McGinley in a non-Dr. Cox role.
Adult Written byjoshua martinez July 2, 2011
 

8 and up.

are we done yet is a great family movie good for your young kids and parents you need to know that are we done yet has some drinking used and some mild sexual content in which a 13 year old girl wear's tight revealing clothes.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byBridget000 September 21, 2010
 
OMG it's so funny!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bySgt-Samson July 3, 2010
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written bykjinho June 20, 2010
 
"Drop it like it's hot"
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old April 10, 2010
 

All the other reviewers seem to hate this, but I find it pretty good.

I didn't find it dissapointing. It wasn't THAT funny, but I never laugh at stuff unless it's like head-slapping hilarious.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Parent of a 17 year old Written bylove2 September 24, 2009
 

DISSAPOINTING!

this movie was a HUGE DISSAPOINMENT! Don't watch it!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old June 24, 2009
 

Aproppriate, but not that great of a movie.

This was an OK movie but I can't say it was great. The one thing folks might be concerned about is that the older sister tries to be really sexy and is boy-crazed. There was drinking, but I beleive it was only drinken by characters that were over the age of 21.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 8 years old April 9, 2008
 

i lost six brain sells watching this

Adult Written byMichel April 9, 2008
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byTracey_12 April 9, 2008
 
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
 
Adult Written byvinnybarbin April 9, 2008
 
Kid, 7 years old April 9, 2008
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byschuymarch1 April 9, 2008
 

Great Movie

This movie is good.
Adult Written byindigomovie April 9, 2008
 
Parent of a 11 year old Written byvvfrn2 April 9, 2008
 

gfhtyhtd

hytdhjd

Pages