All member reviews for Are We There Yet?

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Less amusing than a game of license plate bingo.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 29 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byjrw April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

What a waste of time!

If we had not gone to this movie with another family, I would have walked out.
Teen, 15 years old Written bytherightinfo July 25, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Funny but gets boring

It's a great family comedy but can get boring. It's about a guy who finds himself intrested in a lady does her a favour involving cheeky kids. It has 7 uses of dam* and idiot .Rude Humor and some slapstick violence.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byanthonyguidetti May 28, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

A product placement movie somewhat for kids.

The entire movie is about the main character's, Nick, Lincoln Navigator. While not completely in your face about the product placement, you see the movie showing off features like heated seats, navigation system, auto-closing rear hatch and the rear DVD player. Besides that, there are some swear words but at the end of the movie, Nick learns his lesson to treat the kids nicely. For kids, it's funny. For parents, it's not enjoyable..
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 16 years old Written byUSCTrojan May 28, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Iffy for 12+

Language: Mild
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old December 26, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

sucks

i hated this movie it had lots of swearing for a pg movie and it had involved the character getting beat up alot.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written byNanci23 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

How bad is this!

I rented and watched w/o my children to preview and shut it off maybe a half hour in. It is rude, crude and violent. No fun for children or adults.
Kid, 11 years old February 27, 2015
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

SUPER FUNNY!!!!!

I loved this movie SO MUCH! It was SO funny!!! I was laughing at every point. There is mild language such as the H word. Also the main character is kind of a "cool" and "modern" guy, not a good role model for kids who might copy this.
Teen, 16 years old Written bylazydudez007 May 31, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Best film EVER!!!!

it was a very good film and it does not contain that much language,also it was very funny and it was only cartoon violence
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byMr. King December 19, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

*sighs*

CSM is very overprotective! I'm glad my parents aren't overprotective! This movie was SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO funny!
Teen, 13 years old Written byLu Bu November 23, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Hahahahahahaha

This is the dumbest and most unrealistic movie, but that is what makes it funny!
Teen, 16 years old Written byTotally500 July 25, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

are we there yet cause this movie is good!

very funny movie hands down
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old March 3, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Funny ,A bit of rude language though,PG movie.

I'm only 8 and I saw it with some other smaller children and It was really funny,But there is words when Nick says " Your a sexy mama".It might Not be good for some familys with four year olds because there is some car crashing and it might sacre them a bit.Over all i think it is a PG movie and it good for 7& up year olds,Maybe 17 year olds might think its boring though.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byhomealonefan123 December 14, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

good movie

this movie is awesome and funny
Adult Written byeauxement July 7, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Ghettoed down a bit; be Very cautious with your audience

Watching as individuals or with siblings MIGHT be bareable, but you know that one feeling when something innapropriate occurs while you and your parents/grandparents/elders are there? Yeah, this is totally NOT A FAMILY MOVIE. And since many children watch movies with their families, therefore I would not recomend this to households
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bySgt-Samson July 3, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
A good potential but with hidden problems that really plagued this movie.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byAuddrey. November 28, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

8+ :)

pretty funny:) it says dirty horny sex man in it though. barely any violence. it was cute.
Teen, 16 years old Written bytevinj April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byjanialxnd7 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Extremely Funny

The funniest movie we've seen in some time. The whole family enjoyed it. The movie kept moving the whole time and didn't slow down until the end. It left you wanting more instead of wishing it would hurry up and finish.
Parent of a 9 year old Written byrobinpeggy April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

better than I expected from the CSM review

Watchable for a parent. Both my 11 and 6 year old enjoyed this (a few of the scenes were momentarily frightening for the 6-year-old, but no more so than, say, Finding Nemo). And I like my white kids, who live in a segregated world, seeing black characters of substance.
Teen, 14 years old Written byphantomphan April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Pages