All member reviews for Arthur and the Invisibles

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Uneven animation-live action combo may bore kids.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 16 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byarthur16morgana January 14, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

NOT BORING!

this movie is NOT boring. i LOVED the movie. i watch it all the time.i thought it was entertaining and interesting.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Parent of a 17 year old Written bylove2 September 27, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

OFF for 6 but ON for 7.

the movie is way to vilont and there is a little bit to much flirting that goes on between aurther and princess salina. so kids 6 and under i dont recomend letting them watch it but i do recomend letting kids 7 and older watch it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Great messages
Parent of a 4 and 6 year old Written bycyril August 18, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

fun for all ages

The story is a bit complex for younger ones to follow in detail, but they can still keep up with the story and enjoy the concept of the Minimoys thriving life in Arthur's garden. My boys and I loved it. The Villains are approchable. My younger son said he wasn't scared and even complained "nobody died". LOL
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Parent Written bySJMB April 21, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Great movie for kids 5 - 10

A little stereotypical in places, but the kids loved it. Ages range from 4 to 10, and not only did they all sit in rapt silence, they're still talking about it 2 days later - both are almost unheard of. They were fascinated with all of the "ingenious" ideas, particularly the irrigation system, but the movie just held their attention from start to finish. Would highly recommend.
Kid, 9 years old July 28, 2012
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

SUPER SUPER SUPER GOOD

REALLY GOOD MOVIE I WOLD HAVE ALL AGES BUT I DON'T THINK 2 OR UNDER WOULD UNDER STAND IT NOTHING BAD TO STOP 2 OR UNDER SO IF YOU THING UNDER WOULD UNDERSTAND IT THEN GO A HEAD !!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 7, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Arthur and the invisables rocks!!!!!!

This is one of the best movies ever!!! I love it!!!!
Kid, 10 years old July 24, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

stupid

dumb are they running out of ideas?
Adult Written bycommon_sense_user_12 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byschuymarch1 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byTeacher Jackie April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

We 3 loved it!

I took my 8 year old daughter and 4 year old son. We were all on the edge of our seats. Its was just plain fun! It is surely a fairy tale with all the pleasure one can bring. It even sparked discussions in my children of irrigation systems and protecting the environment. I would recommend this movie to anyone.
Adult Written bySummerRaine April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

My Son Loves It!!!

It is very hard to get my 5 yr old to sit still at the movies but this was one that he sat all the way thru and is still talking about it. My mom and I also loved it. Great Movie!
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Parent of a 8 and 8 year old Written byEzri_B April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Cute animation

The animation was nice. You fell in love with the characters and hoped for their well being.
Adult Written bymoviemommy April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Cute movie!

We saw this in the theater and then bought the movie. Both my 4-year old daughter and my 7-year old son like the movie. They are just getting to where they will watch movies that aren't animated so this was a good transition movie for them.
Parent of a 6 year old Written bysejoplin April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great adventure!