All member reviews for Arthur

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Remake of classic romcom has little punch, lots of alcohol.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 26 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byliv laf luv April 22, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Mature?

I really did enjoy this movie. I went with a few of my more mature(?) friends and it was very funny. Though I do agree this movie is 14+, there are a majority of younger viewers who are ready to laugh along with the older crowd. Overall a good movie, I plan on seeing it with another friend when it is released on DVD!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old February 22, 2014
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Arthur

I think Arthur is the BEST movie in the whole world of dominations!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byTerraRocks May 2, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Depends on how you put it

Russel Brand was the perfect role. He played a playboy, and did a great job. It did imply at times where he made love with some girls. He drank a lot and he is drunk at the begining of the movie. I noticed also he was willing to have his mom take away his money so he could be with the other girl. So, that was a postive. :)
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old April 10, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

???????????

I want to see this... Just worried about the innapropriate content for kids my age. I think that my mom will rent it and see if it is ok. ????
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 8 years old April 14, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

awsome!

i loved it! im 8 and saw it /it has some thing like sex and cuzing but its a really good movie
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 10 year old Written byb.o.b March 31, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

good for tweens

it is a good movie no bad parts
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byzeekattacklee January 24, 2015
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

A Rich guy who wants to be poor?

The film Itself had a wonderful plot.. Besides the Drug use and the sexual references.. This Film is a great Choice for mature teenagers 14 and up.. On the other hand, This film is Not intended for younger viewer due to some Mature suggestive content.. Otherwise, Parents should use judgement before letting their young children watch this film..
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old February 16, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

good

I think it is very good but there are some rude seens in it but I think it is fine.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old June 20, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Artur

What other families should know
Great role models
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byRobbyboyfye16 February 14, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

hfffhmnh

havent seen the 1ST but this was ridiculas and retarded Brand Movie
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byMoMzOfALL January 24, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Correction!

This is an awesome movie! You know I always get mad when I take my kids to watch a movie and there are sex and nudity scenes and I searched for review and it fails to mention that....this movie I am reading about all the sex! I see none! They mention it but you see no sex or hear sex! Where in the work are you people seeing this! I was impressed with the lack of cuss words and lack of sex! Awesome movie!
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byRobbyWBoy16 January 3, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

arthur 2011

i havent seen the rigenal, but this one was old and rockie.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byyeahbuddydotcom November 5, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

It is really good

It is really good
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bykojitheman October 30, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

great movie

This is a really good movie. Arthur has a big heart. It has some sexual refrences. Warnings: some language,sexual refrences, and some partial nudity
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 16 years old Written bypowersstarz October 25, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Good-bad

Good movie with sex jokes and a little bad language not as good as the original..
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old September 3, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

This is movie is very funny but also can be a little bit rude..:)

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byuhya August 26, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

ok

a very average movie with tons of drinking, and some sex and language.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old August 19, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

sucking

I was so excited to see it but i was not really good it was sad but it was ok. big mess up
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bythecooldude1 July 20, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

it's okay

it a funny movie but its kinda for old mature teenagers
What other families should know
Too much sex
Adult Written byRitaRoo2010 July 10, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

The adoring Arthur

It is a very entertaining movie. Not only did I enjoy it (19 year old) but my parents in their late 40s/early 50s found it very enjoyable and funny. There is some crude humor ad swearing but the movie has an element of sincerity and charm. The main character is a lovable (and yes, drunk), who doesn't understand the concept of money and is being forced into a loveless relationship because he can't handle the real world with $$. He then falls for a young lady who is a WONDERFUL role model that teaches the audience that it is important to be frugal, not to squander money, and that you need to work hard to succeed and that feeling of accomplishment is a wonderful thing...something that most Americans seem to forget these days. The movie doesn't have anything overly offensive and is just a great movie for teens and parents to watch.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages