All member reviews for Assault on Precinct 13

Common Sense Media says

A satisfying thriller for adults only.

Users say

(out of 8 reviews)
age 14+
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byzazmopepperz March 14, 2010
Quite violent and there is a ton of swearing but this movie is pretty epic and its fine for teens in my opinion.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byCurbspaget April 9, 2008

Needed more explosions

Very good overall, excellent acting and pretty good action scenes. Nothing bad other than an icicle shoved in a guys eye (Die Hard 2 anyone?) and repeated stabbings to a body fairly close-up.
Teen, 14 years old Written byKhuzy December 31, 2014

Okay for children but a waste of time

This has some sex and drug references. And mildly bloody violence. But there is not point really, the 1976 movie was a cult classic but this was an insult to it. Mate just don't bother
Teen, 13 years old Written bySanjay407 October 28, 2011

Read

Rated R: Gory Violence, Sexual References, Language, and many Drugs
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bymohz August 22, 2011

Awsome

This movie was awsome ive watched it like 4 times and i watched it with my little brother he is 9 years old i think we first watched it when he was 8 not sure anywayz theres nothing rong with the movie juss violence which little boys love
Parent of a 11 year old Written byjsharpe October 17, 2009

no kids

pretty raw
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Adult Written byjennbeau April 9, 2008
Teen, 16 years old Written bytrevtenntitans April 9, 2008

Great Movie for the entire family

This was a great movie my whole family loved it! Even my 4 year old sister. Their is some mild gore and blood but nothin you haven't seen before. There is about 125 F-words and 75 s-words but hey everyone cusses. I hope ur family enjoys it as much as mine!