Want personalized picks that fit your family?

Set preferences to see our top age-appropriate picks for your kids.

Go to For Your Family

Parent reviews for Atomic Blonde

Common Sense says

Powerful woman at core of stylish, very violent spy story.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 17+
Based on 13 reviews

Kids say

age 13+
Based on 5 reviews
Adult Written byDJSUTT0N July 26, 2017

Can't be compared to John wick or baby driver

Common sense media completely miss fires for this review as according to them this movie is either just as good/as terrible as John wick/baby driver which is wholeheartedly untrue as it is not unique in anyway. It uses a by the number s spy plot with no clever twists or turns. 16 and up for violence
Adult Written byHelen M. July 27, 2017

DEFINITELY not for kids...or anyone with a weak stomach...

Since female leads who actually bear the scars of their profession, and fight more like their male counterparts are a rarity in the action movie genre, its unfortunate that this film is so unsuitable for many viewers. Common Sense describes well enough the violence and language that is present throughout, but thats to be expected. What may be unexpected is the sheer amount and extent of the sexuality and nudity present. This includes both heterosexual and homosexual relations, as well graphic depictions of 'kinky' situations like three-ways, and the like.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Adult Written byStevie111 July 27, 2017

Well done action film with more story than expected

Atomic Blonde is a terrific action movie that has its own original style. It has an interesting story and I just enjoyed the way it was done. Charlize Theron did the stunts and fight choreography very well, as well as being good in the role. The film isn't as action packed as I was expecting. There is a lot more to the story. Due to less action, it was not as violent as I was anticipating. That being said, it is still very violent. Characters are shot, stabbed and run over. There is blood spatter and other gore, but it isn't as graphic as a lot of other films in the genre. There is some nudity and a fairly graphic sexual scene. Language is strong as well. Overall I loved the movie and found it interesting and a lot of fun. I highly recommend it to adult action fans that like a good story too.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Adult Written byDave D. July 29, 2017

Atomic Blonde is one of the worst movies ever.

This movie is hollow with no redeeming qualities at all. There is no identifiable character development. It is just an opportunity for excessive violence (and that's an understatement!), bizarre lesbian sex scenes, and characters from out of nowhere. Don't waste your money or your time. It is trash.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byKristi A. July 28, 2017

Don't watch it

Movie just supports exploitation of human bodies and has no actual story. I'm surprised with how feminist people made this seem that it panders to the average male. Would not recommend.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byReasonableone August 19, 2017

Overrated Hype

I will never watch another movie before thoroughly reading the reviews. The movie trailers portray this as a "female James Bond" and it is nothing of the sort. Extreme violence, lesbian sex, frontal nudity and profane language make this a Mature rating in the least. Just a few years ago, this would be X rated material. Charlize Theron is a professional actress and does not disappoint, but the material, message and darkness of the movie isn't for people who want really quality movies. Apparently, I need a new lesson on how movies are now being rated.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byFelicity F. August 8, 2017

Grey, dismal, hard to follow, depressing, boring spy movie

This movie was so grey, so cold, so dark, so absolutely boring I went to sleep. This is not a fun or interesting movie - too much hard work. Males might like this movie, but this is not a movie for females.
Parent Written byLu d. February 18, 2018

Sexual, but not that violent

Atomic Blonde has some sexual contents such as lesbian sex, and topples woman. Sweating isn’t that bad but there are a quite use of f bombs. Violence on the other hand is not that bad, but there is blood in each fight scene. I think it was a fine movie, but I would recommend skipping scenes if you are going to let someone 14 see it.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Adult Written byChuma E. August 14, 2017

Action was too weak.

For an action movie lover, i slept off barely 15 minutes into this movie. Its too sluggish for an action movie, and the story line is too complicated. The woman talks smokes and fight then repeat. Come on.
Adult Written byTornadosplash44 March 11, 2018

Generic, yet violent spy film has female power

This film was just average for me. It wasn't horrible, but nothing was special about it either. The acting was good, but the storyline was a bit generic for me. However, this film contains strong language throughout. This involves uses of f**k, s**t, c**t, and more. The film also contains some sexuality with nudity. This involves scenes of topless women, a man in bed with naked women, and a sex scene between two women. Not surprisingly, the film also contains plenty of strong violence. The violence is intense, bloody, and graphic. This involves shootouts, stabbings, and fist fights that lead to bloody results. Overall, this is an average spy film, and is okay for teens 17 and up.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Parent Written byDan M. November 26, 2017

Amazing movie for teens if you skip the sex scene.

Atomic blonde is a amazing movie with quite a lot of violence bloody and a lot of f words.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Adult Written byAndrew C. August 14, 2017

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Parent Written byJenn M. April 21, 2018

Awful

Wasnt sure if i was watching a movie or a porn show. Clearly thought the sex and nudity was placed in to cover over the lack of plot.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff