All member reviews for Austin Powers: International Man of Mystery

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

This shagadelic James Bond spoof isn't for kids.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 47 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 16 years old Written byspudsandbeans42 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bybaconbrother4 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Funny.

This movie is really funny. I wouldnt recomend it for kids ten and under, but its not that innapropriate, and its REALLY FUNNY. I wasnt disturbed at all by the content.
Teen, 15 years old Written byBackyard_wrestler April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I thought it was "shagadelic"

It was a hilarious teen to adult comedy. there were some sexual jokes, and stupid ment to be corny looking violence but it was fine. I would say that kids around 11 up should have the priveledge to see it.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

hilarious

austin powers is a very funny movie.
Kid, 10 years old May 13, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Very, quite weird. =D

Ehh
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byEPILOGUE June 10, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Hahaa, one of the first movies I ever saw. Of course I love it.

Austin truly is one of my favorites.
Kid, 12 years old September 27, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
very funny,very sexual
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old September 14, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

hilarious

great movie completly hilarious
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bycowe192 June 10, 2009
AGE
16
QUALITY
 
Dr evil kills a lot of people Man gets head eaten off Guy gets run over by steamroller
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Adult Written byMacintyre April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

My brain cells popped out

My brain cells popped out watching this movie it had sex issues but it was funny watch all of them
Kid, 11 years old January 19, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

BE CAREFUL

I thought the movie was funny, but for little kids, it's way BAD!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old June 4, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Really Good

Very funny, recommended for teens 15 and over
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old January 28, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

A great movie

I saw it when I was 4 and loved it... wouldn't have recomended it to other 4-year-olds... It was funny and adorable the whole way through... I have it set on 12 because that usually when "Family Living" class takes place so kids would beable to understan it and laugh to help them feel comfortable about the topic of sex.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byGameaddict March 16, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

HILARIOUS

Worst parts are proboly the guy being burned alive(that was this one right) or being eaten by the phirahna thats about it GOOD MOVIE
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bymnewby97 April 25, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byCatLover71 November 13, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

AWESOME FILM, RATING TOO HIGH

This film is ridiculously hilarious. It has a 15 rating, but it should be a 12 (a low PG-13 in the USA). Any child under 11 wouldn't understand half of it.
Kid, 9 years old January 17, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Best Movie!

I've seen all of the Austin Powers but by far this one's funnier.It does have nudity but they were coverd up by other objects witch made me laugh harder.I love Mike Myers!

Pages