All member reviews for Austin Powers: The Spy Who Shagged Me

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 29 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old August 23, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Cursing alert.

Like c**p, s**t and h*ll. A villain's name is "Fat B****rd". The word "S*ag" means a sexual slang reverense. My sister wanted me to buy Goldmember, but I told my sister about it. Not for kids.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old January 22, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

title inappropreate

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old July 16, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

This movie is good for tweens 10 and up

I watched this movie with Mom when I was 10 and it was funny. My fave part was when Austin tried to flush some guy's head down the toilet :D. And I think Austin Powers is kind of cute.
Teen, 14 years old Written bykooldudechami June 14, 2014
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

A Great Movie With One Hot Sidekick

Austin Powers: The Spy Who Shagged Me is no different than the first movie (except his sidekick is 1000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 times hotter.) Anyway, it is still filled with raunchy humor and lots of open discussion about sex(or "shagging"). Its plot is just as stupid and pointless as the first.The names "Shagwell" and "Humpalot" speak for themselves and a lot of old traditions from the first movie are carried on in a new way. A good flick for any teenager or college student looking for a good laugh.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old March 19, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

GR8 movie

This is a really great movie. I wouldn't say that it's an adult movie, but from my view, It's pretty appropriate for kids that are 12 and above
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old October 19, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Austin Powers 2 is better than the first one. Thats almost impossible to say, but its true.

This is a very funny movie, but its just as inappropriate as the 1st one. Full of sexual humor, but very funny and best for kids 10 and up.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old July 2, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

DO NOT WATCH IF YOUR NOT 13 & OLDER

This movie is totally not for kids under the age of 12. I watch this movie and it's funny, but very sexual. I strongly advise that you do not let your kids watch this movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byanna1999 July 16, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

not for young kids or old kids

definitely not appropriate for younger kids or older kids. my 8 year old brother loved it and was repeating all the inappropriate lines made by austin.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 8 years old July 7, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

sexy bit*h

This movie is not that good.Their is a lot of things that are inappropriate like when in the intro Austin is butt naked.In another a girl shows her b*obs to a man.They say a lot of bad language like bit*h and bast*rd.This movie is good for teens and adults.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old June 26, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

On/off

Way too much sexual content. And cursing is not good either. But otherwise amazing!!! Some content is not right though for some kids make sure they don't act clueless because that means they have probably been scarred by the sexual content.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bystan101 April 29, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

the great

The best of the series.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bychargnar March 11, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

The best

So much funnier than the first. Made me laugh super hard. It is more inappropriate than the first.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old June 3, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Mature kids are welcome!

There's a ton of sex humor, but if your kid is mature enough and knows the deal with birds and the bees, this movie will be no problem. There's some language and cartoon humor, and a lot of noticeable product placements (starbucks,jaguars,etc) and some chracters smoke and drink a little but.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bymnewby97 April 25, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old February 13, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Better than 3, and a little better than 1. HILARIOUS.

This is my favorite Austin Powers, and I've seen em all. However, there is a lot of sexual content in it and the words "sexy b***h" are frequently used by Austin. My rating: PG-13 For mild violence, language, crude humor and strong sexual content. Not a movie for tweens or under.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bywilliam_1601 November 13, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
There is some mild/moderate sexual humor and most of it will go over young children's heads. When people are old enough to understand the humor, they should know how to put it into context. However, with some language including b****** and s***, I can not recommend persons under 8 watch it. It is not a very good film either, it contains unrelated and mindless humor which, while it is good for a quick laugh, lacks any meaning or depth to truly be considered funny.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old June 19, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

perfect for older kids

I understood every word! LOL (I watched this when I was 4 then again when I was 9, I understood it better than i did when i was 4, DUH!!!)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byPearl the girl. June 14, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Awesome :)

This is pretty much one of the best movies on the freakin face of the planet :)
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byasam May 24, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

NO LITTLE KIDS

It is a comedy for older teen's (high school age) [ too mutch for little kids to handle! ]
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old November 28, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

It was funny!!!!!!!

This movie is a little worse than the first movie. It had a lot of very innapropriate parts in it, but it was still funny. It is definitly for kids that are very mature. I would reccomend it to mature kids 12 and up.

Pages