All member reviews for Bad Teacher

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 50 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old June 24, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

NEVER SAW IT

OK well i never saw it but i saw the trailer ages 2-15 off 16 and up iffy
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bydanielellarby July 12, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Vulgar, unsensitive and scandalous.

I whatched this yesterday and I am 14. This film is extremely insulting and shows people lacking moral behaviour and manners. It includes lots of sexual content and persuasive and strong language. The plot is very vulgar and annoying. And even though Cameron Diaz is as good as ever, she is not funny and neither is the other pack of uncult, scandalous, whiny and weird teachers that roam that school. It was so shrill it was like being assaled by a cage full of crickets.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old June 28, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Wow, people

"so glad I never saw it" "ok well I never saw it" "From the audience responses (including older teens) I'd say this movie is a total flop" OK, REALLY?!?! Do not review a movie if you haven't seen it. I will admit I walked into this movie with low hopes due to the trailer, but I'm a big movie fan and I see all big movies. It turns out this movie is a smart comedy with a solid plot and a somewhat sweet ending. Beware of: Sex: Bare breast shown multiple times. A teacher wears skimpy clothing and dirty dances on cars for money. We see a middle school kid sexually excited (I can't say the word due to filter, but somethings going on in his pants) A couple somewhat dirty sex scenes Language: Every word all over the place
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bykatie <3 May 30, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Good movie

Great i saw it when i was 12 and i wasnt ready yet
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byRobbyboyfye16 January 19, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

fgdfg

not that good, atleast not as bad as the two worst movies of 2011, Jack and Jill and Arthur Christmas
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bylittlemisshannahxxx October 6, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Raunchy comedy, OK for OLDER teens.

OK, to begin, this movie *was* funny. EXTREMELY inappropriate, though. From nudity to language, and drug use, this laugh-out-loud, raunchy comedy is just not okay for younger teens. Although in the end, there is a valuable lesson about choosing love and friendship over money, there is a lot in between. One of the first things that Diaz's character says is "Hey babe get h*rd, because I'm gonna s*ck that d***, oh hey, Mom!" She says this as she walks into her living room where her fiance and soon to be mother in law are sitting. She wants to marry someone for money, mostly to get new br**st implants. She smokes p*t, once in front of a student, and once influencing another person to do it. She swears and talks s*x, much of the time in front of students. She lies and cheats to get what she wants, she also uses manipulation and sabotage. There is a semi-graphic scene of dry-s*x and h***ing, as well as a scene where a woman goes shirtless and br*-less to show Diaz's character her br**st implants and Diaz touches and rubs them. She also takes off her br* and gives it to a bullied student so that he can say he messed around with a girl, and he does. She also puts students down at times, as well as going to drastic measures to make sure that they do good on state tests, even throwing basket balls at them. Students swear a couple times and one is shown with an er*ction. In the end, she decides to stop looking for a rich man, and take her chances with a middle class gym teacher who has always had a thing for her, and who she has developed feelings for too. He is a p*t-smoker as well. Overall, I say that this movie is OFF for any child 13 or 14 and under. PAUSE for 14/15-16. And ON for 16/17+
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byredskinator3000 July 8, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Funny but inappropriate

one of the funniest movies I've ever seen. but iffy for Tweens. No bad parts but I give it a 14+ because of a bare breasted scene and a very disturbing clothed sex scene with Diaz and Timberlake.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byMr. Beiber July 6, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Not appropriate

If you show your kids this, kids under 14 than you are a bad parent! Except adults will like it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byRorie6 June 29, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Okay Movie..

IT waws an okay movie. most funny parts were in the commercials. I went with my 13 year old cuz and it was innapropriate for her. and i started wastching movies like this when i was about 15 or 16.. the weed is the worst thing in the whole movie.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old June 26, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Good For Mature Tweens/Teens and Up

I saw it and I'm 12 but it was a bit innapropiate. I am very mature and I think that it still may have been a little innapropiate for me. I would say this movie was good for teens 14 and up and adults. I did really enjoy it and thought it was pretty funny.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byrayg February 5, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

See it with a GOOD scense of humer

I was younger when i saw it ans soo lets just say if you want to avoid an weird reaction after the movie is over see it alone. I also thik it would be an amazing movie if it wasnt sooo rauchy.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byCovertOps99 December 14, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Good

Good and funny movie, but not for kids.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 17 years old Written bybradley4846 July 1, 2011
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

funny movie

the whole movie contains sexual dialogue throughout. There is a clothed sex scene. and some breasts And some use of drugs. The swearing is less then a normal r rated movie. but the movie is funny.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old February 4, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

BLAH OMG SO GROSS

/omg i watched this movie when i was 10!!!!! And i was soo not ready D: i mean theres a naked women!!!!! and they were um playing checkers if u knw what i mean dont bother watching this!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byFamilyTrek January 3, 2014
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Cameron Diaz is sexy

A man and a woman have sex, later on the man ejaculates. A woman shows her breasts to another woman and she touches them to see how big they are she also makes sexual references. A boy has an erection when a woman strips to do a sexy car wash. Also about over 90 F-words.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old September 15, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

hello

its just a movie
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byMissAmi August 17, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

I loved this movie!

I think it was funny and Cameron Diaz was amazing in this movie, also teaches a good message I think because at the end she does all the good things and stuff. I would recommend watching this:)
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old August 12, 2013
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

...

How is Gibby in this this makes no sense
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old July 20, 2013
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

raunchy and outrageous humor

this raunchy comedy humor does not make for many laughs also in the scenes where the teachers do drugs the way it portrayed makes it seem like a normal and okay thing
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byTheTrillonaire July 5, 2013
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

R

Horrible movie Not for Teens and Kids.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages